We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATMOSPHERE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bufflehead Pasta & Tapas Room

Bufflehead Pasta & Tapas Room
Lakeside Casino and Resort | 21 Lakeshore Dr West, Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
250-493-9768
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bufflehead Pasta & Tapas Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 142 Restaurants in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Main
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“ATMOSPHERE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Like the decor, fireplace and wonderful atmosphere & great service, Special spaghetti night, you pick the topping.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A great restaurant with lovely modern decoration. Food was excellent, loved the pesto chicken pizza. The prices were reasonable. I was surprised when our bill came because we had had martinis and wine too. The service was very good and prompt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Tasty and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This restaurant impressed us so much on Saturday night that we returned on Sunday night. We were surprised by the reasonable prices on the menu so our expectations were not high, but we were pleasantly surprised. The ambiance was lovely and romantic with many types of tables and seating to choose from after 7pm. The music was mellow and perfect for a romantic meal. The only suggestion would be to turn the restaurant music off when the live band plays outside so there aren't two conflicting tunes for the inside tables by the patio. The meals were perfectly spiced- not too much salt, had a variety of accompanying veggies, and the staff were friendly and eager to please. The special halibut tarragon pasta was creamy and delicious with firm morsels of halibut, the veal dish had a delicious white wine sauce, and the fettucine with chicken and mushrooms and the eggplant parm were an excellent value and definitely exceeded our expectations for a hotel restaurant. The wines recommended both nights were delicious but not inexpensive ($40.00 bottle). If the quality of food and service on the weekend of September 14th is indicative of the quality throughout the year, you will not be disappointed. We will definitely come back on our next trip to the Okanagan.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't order the Mac & Cheese!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our second time trying out the place because the location is perfect but the food & the service, not so much. We were in a group of 10 and most people ordered the Mac & Cheese and let me tell you.... It was.... The.... Worst.... Thing I've EVER tasted!!! Bland, cold, tasted like FLOUR!!! My low fat home made recipe was a million times better!!! And fat free!!! I was looking for a fatty yummy home made one and it was distrusting!!!! Took forever to show up, then it was cold and gross they did reimburse us tho. When we told the girl how horrible is it she says "yea I know I never tell people to order it". Like.... !!!!!!! What the heck!!!!!! Don't leave it on the menu then lol

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price and an Amazing View..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Usually, eating within a hotel is not something we do often, but what a great surprise. Bufflehead is located inside the Lakeshore Resort in Penticton. They have a wonderful inside restaurant with floor to ceiling doors/windows that open up to a perfect patio deck over looking Okananagon Lake.
The food was upscale with modest pricing. For appy's we had the oysters in the half shell with an amazing sauce, Escargot...the ceasar sald totally authentic. Main courses included, Macaroni cheese ..soo creamy and smooth, Veal in a white wine mushroom sauce, lobster and prawn pasta in alfredo sauce, gnocci in brown butter, to die for...and the portions were huge...took two take out containers home. Well worth the visit....We will definetly go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bufflehead Pasta & Tapas Room also viewed

Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bufflehead Pasta & Tapas Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bufflehead Pasta & Tapas Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.