We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Penticton

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Penticton to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Penticton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Penticton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1706 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Rock Creek, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My fiance and I came to Penticton for a night away from the kids. We got a suite with a king size bed and a jacuzzi. Service was friendly and helpful, room was clean, pool was great, bed was comfy and the jacuzzi in the room was awesome - we had an great night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Front Desk Clerk at Super 8 Motel Penticton, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Amamom:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and time away from home. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you return again perhaps with the children, or again to just get away.
Lizz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    28
    14
    18
See reviews for
54
29
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Over the long weekend me and my family of like 20 ppl all drove from North Delta/Surrey/Pitt Meadows and we had the worst stay at this motel I do not recommend this place to anyone
The toilets in 2 rooms were flooded which they couldn't fix and then they changed our rooms to the kids theme rooms which had 3 bunk beds and a washroom full of spiders and very bad insulation in the place where ppl were calling and complaining that it was too loud for them the bunk beds were not secure they were ready to come down the screws were loose we only stayed the one night and all that experience I don't think anyone needs to go through this at the end when it was time to check out no discount was given it was a waste of money for 2 rooms out of the 4 rooms we booked

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Desk Clerk at Super 8 Motel Penticton, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Rheannabalaryn:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.
We share all our guest’s comments with our staff and management, and it is through comments just like yours that we can improve.
It is very unfortunate, that 2 of your rooms experienced a water problem, caused by another room. There was a discount given to the 2 rooms that were affected upon check out, and am sorry that this information was not passed on to you.
We thank you for your candidness, and we appreciate your business. We hope that you will feel comfortable enough to give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

The staff is friendly. Very,very clean with a nice pool. Nice view too.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyen, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I coach a baseball academy out of Alberta. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last weekend. As we are on the road most weekends its tough to find a hotel that did a better job of taking care of our group then this one did. They were organized for our group check in. They opened their nice large pool for us early so the guys could use it before we played. And the breakfast was always fresh and ready by 6:00 each morning. The staff really went out of their way for us to enjoy our stay.

Also loved the balconies each room offered. If you are looking for a hotel in Penticton close to a bunch of restaurants both fast food and dinning this would be a great choice. We had a great three days!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My family and I stayed here over the Christmas holidays, the pool was freezing cold and the bathroom was the size of a very small closet.

Room Tip: Find some place else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lisa, Senior Desk Clerk at Super 8 Motel Penticton, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your review of our Hotel. I am sorry that you were not comfortable during your stay with us. It is most unusual for our pool to be cold even in the winter time. Though if it was an unusually cold day, the ambient air in the pool area does cool down due to so many windows. The pool should not have been affected, and if it was, we are truly sorry.

We agree, some of our bathrooms are small, as they have the seperate vanity with sink in the other area. We do have other room types, and configurations, so I hope that you and your family will return to Penticton, and give us another opportunity to give you a different room and a better stay.
Lizz
Senior Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this budget hotel. The room was clean and bigger than we were expecting. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to use it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I find everyone very friendly and caring. I would recommend this Super 8. Everyone is responsive to my needs, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Penticton

Address: 1706 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Penticton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Penticton Hotel Penticton
Super 8 Penticton
Super Eight Penticton
Penticton Super Eight
Penticton Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.