We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more Super 8's for us” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Penticton

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Penticton to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Penticton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Penticton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1706 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Langley, BC, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No more Super 8's for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Arrived to a "jacuzzi" room. The first clue we had was when we opened the door. A mouldy smell or we thought, ended up being sewer gas from the jacuzzi. Had to fill it up and leave the water in it to keep smell away. No table to sit at, towels were so small, old spills of some sort on walls, continental breakfast was very cheap. Way too pricey for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    28
    14
    18
See reviews for
54
29
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Excellent, friendly, helpful staff
Clean room
a lil pricey but great overrall
free brkfast!
free parking
free internet

Got late for pool as it closed early. Wish time for pool was later or all night till 2am or something.

Room Tip: we were a couple of doors from indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Recently we spent 2 nights in the Super 8 in Penticton and found the it a very pleasurable
experience. Right from the first when we checked into the motel we were treated quickly and in a very friendly manner. Our grandson spent time in the pool and I would like to say how clean the area was kept. The room itself was very comfortable and very quiet. Both days we had the complementary breakfast and had lots to eat. Checking out was fast and friendly. We will definately go back to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

When booking my 14 day vacation, I was sure that Super 8 was a chain I could rely on. Sadly it has greatly let me down, at multiple locations.

The Penticton location has recommended to me by a friend travelling there as well. However after being there, neither of us would ever recommend it again. The staff are unfriendly and act as they are doing you a favour rather than being welcoming. The price was outrageous for the ammenties you receive.

They breakfast was the absolute lowest quality that could pass for a "continental breakfast", the provided bbqs were not maintained or cleaned, the laundry services were old machines that did little to clean or dry. Overall, there are too many complaints to list.

Do Not Stay Here. There are so many equal choices in this city that will not leave you disappointed. Avoid this Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Stayed on an overnight visit to family. Hotel is ok, has had some cosmetic updating. Bathrooms and bed linens need updating quite badly. Had a small amount of mould growing above tiles in bathtub area, and on ceiling of same area. There was mactac type sheet glued to the tub bottom for a non-slip surface, but it was pulling up at the edges.

I drive a large pickup, and the parking lot was a total pain, very small, crowded and hard to get around in. I wouldn't recommend entering the parking lot with any type of trailer.

Overall, the room was ok, the breakfast was passable (just barely), and the price was pretty steep or what it was, in my opinion. Will stay elsewhere next trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

My extended family booked approx. 10 rooms here last weekend when we all came to town for a family funeral. When the ceremony was over later that evening, we all congregated in one of the rooms to share our memories and to catch up a bit with each other.

Admittedly, the noise levels in the room did get elevated at times, but we always kept the door shut and we were always cognizant of where we were. In our group was an elderly man as well as an infant sleeping in the bedroom.

Throughout the night the desk manager kept knocking on our door and warning us to keep the noise down. We didn't feel like we were being particularly noisy, but we obliged him nevertheless. With each successive visit he got more and more aggravated, finally to the point where instead of knocking on the door he kicked it violently. At this point we took the discussion outside, and he threatened to call the police. It bears repeating here that there was not an excessive amount of noise in the room. We we quite taken aback by his behaviour and were quite prepared to discuss it with the police, who incidentally never showed up.

Anyway, all this to say that I think the Super 8 was quite unfair to us in light of the circumstances and we will not be staying at this property again. In Penticton, one can do much better than this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Typical Super 8, but very clean and tidy. Good salt swimming pool and wireless internet. Staff very helpfull

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Penticton

Address: 1706 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Penticton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Motel Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Penticton Hotel Penticton
Super 8 Penticton
Super Eight Penticton
Penticton Super Eight
Penticton Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.