We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, warm hospitality and cozy rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arta B&B and Vineyard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Arta B&B and Vineyard to your Saves list
Arta B&B and Vineyard
1120 Sutherland Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A8T8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2 BR Suite Special in May
Ranked #4 of 24 Penticton B&B and Inns
1 review
“Stunning views, warm hospitality and cozy rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I recently stayed with Nancy and Les for a family vacation, along with my mom, sister and two year old niece. Nancy was very accommodating, especially given that she doesn't normally take children; she even went out of her way to make special meals for my niece. Nancy is also a fount of local knowledge and had all kinds of tips on wine tasting, KVR riding, etc.

The Chinese room was comfortable and has a fascinating decor, with one of the most amazing canopy beds I've ever seen.

And then of course there's the gourmet breakfast, custom prepared and always to die for!

We wholeheartedly recommend a stay at the Arta B&B. It's quite a treat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtaBB, Manager at Arta B&B and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Arta B&B. The antique canopy bed from China within laid mother of pearl is 108 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I visited the Arta B&B last weekend with a friend, we both rode the Fondo and had absolutely amazing sleeps in that king size bed, the mattress name I am now going to inquire about. Nancy is very accommodating and welcoming, the breakfast is outstanding!! I would definitely recommend this place, and we are trying to get back for next year already!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtaBB, Manager at Arta B&B and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks for your encouraging words. We have reserved the Chinese Room for the big Fondo bike race in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After days of searching the internet we found the place for our Okanagan trips. Nancy is a pleasant and efficient hostess, preparing wonderful breakfasts. She makes you feel at home right away and is able to provide all the info you need for your activities. Les stays in the background looking after all things technical but is a pleasure to visit with. We travel often and this is indeed a place where we feel at home. Evert Gerretsen

Room Tip: The China room is 2 flights up, very large with large ensuite and walk- in closet. Beautiful sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtaBB, Manager at Arta B&B and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. The Naramata Bench is constantly changing and the wineries are always trying to do better. We try ti keep informed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently stayed at Arta B&B - the most beautiful place for a number of reasons. The location is fabulous - sweeping views over Lake Okanagan, Arta's own vineyard, and the vineyards surrounding. I stayed in the Chinese room. This is a huge suite with walk-in closet, bathroom of course, and sitting area. The bed is a king size and is covered with a beautiful Chinese-themed black and red bedspread. There is also an authentic single Chinese bed in the room. Delicious gourmet breakfasts are really outstanding and are served on the wrap-around deck every morning. Everything is homemade and local ingredients are used as much as possible. Nancy and Les, the owners, are extremely hospitable and can provide all kinds of info on the local wineries, restaurants, things to do, etc. I had a great stay and felt so at home and comfortable as a single person, that I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: I loved the Chinese room that I stayed in but I did see the other 2 rooms - the African room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtaBB, Manager at Arta B&B and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Redecorating the Chinese Room with a kingsize bed has been popular with guests this year. Thank you for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingstone
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Arts has 3 rooms and we were lucky enough to have the Chinese room which was well worth the climb up the two flights of stairs - beautifully furnished with first class artwork all in the Chinese theme. Nowhere in the area did we find a more breathtaking view of the lake and shorelines. The breakfasts are gastronomic delights and a serious test of one's capacity. Nancy has a good knowledge of the Naramata Bench wines and an extensive knowledge of many countries. Simply the best B&B we have stayed at in BC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtaBB, Manager at Arta B&B and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
This year the Chinese Room under went renovations and we put a kingsize bed in the room along with artwork that captures the beauty of ancient China and its ethnic groups. .We were glad that you enjoyed the ambiance and our breakfasts. We welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As a lover of wine and things new, what a delight to stay at Arta B & B. Staying with Nancy is akin to staying at a good friend's house. Comfort, convenience, views, fabulous breakfasts. Wow. And she grows Guwurtztraminer, so is connected to local wine industry. We were steered to great smal local producers, and thus turned on to wonderful new BC wines up on the Naramata Bench.

Room Tip: Check out the pics. They have traveled extensively, and have lovely themes in each of the three roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArtaBB, Manager at Arta B&B and Vineyard, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are pleased that guests, like yourselves, enjoy exploring the small boutique wineries. We have 25 wineries on the Naramata Bench all within 10 minutes from our B&B. As grape growers, we love to share information about the wineries in the Valley. Please do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A really wonderful place to stay. Fantastic hostess in Nancy, who provides wonderful breakfasts and is so knowledgeable regarding local wineries. The only negative is the very small bathroom in two of the three rooms. This is more than offset by the huge family room that is shared by people staying in rooms with the small bathrooms. You are also welcome to use their bbq to make your own dinner and enjoy the wonderful wine you have bought that day ... no worry about drinking and driving. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arta B&B and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arta B&B and Vineyard

Address: 1120 Sutherland Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A8T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Location! Nestled among the vineyards our B&B with breath-taking views of Lake Okanagan is ideal for lovers of food, wine and the outdoors. Our property is an active vineyard located on 3.2 acres on the Naramata Bench, within minutes of 29 wineries, 3 beaches and the KVR (Canada) Trail for biking and hiking. The B&B is tastefully decorated with art and antiques from Asia and Africa where your hosts worked for several years. Choose our 2 BR self-contained suite with or without breakfast, or try one of our three B&B rooms. All have A/C, queen or king beds, ensuite bathrooms, WiFi, and TV. For B&B guests, a full gourmet breakfast is served on the balcony overlooking the lake and vineyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Arta B&B and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arta B&B and Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.