We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight in the Okanagan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arta B&B and Vineyard

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arta B&B and Vineyard
Save
You added Arta B&B and Vineyard to your Saves list
1120 Sutherland Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A8T8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 24 Penticton B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A delight in the Okanagan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We spent two nights at Arta. Nancy was a gracious hostess who provided great breakfasts and good advice on "must sees" during our holiday. The rooms were comfortable and exceptionally clean. The views of the Okanagan Valley from Arta were breathtaking. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
34
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Masterton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We booked the 2-bedroom suite and were not disappointed. Comfortable bedrooms with en-suites and a beautiful lounge to relax in. Wonderful views over the lake, quite and peaceful setting. Nancy's breakfasts were wonderful - didn't need to eat for a number of hours!! Good location for exploring the wineries as well as just kicking back and relaxing whilst enjoying the views. Wireless internet as well as use of computer, large screen TV and DVD player available. Kitchenette also provided.
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Friendly owners, great breakfasts on the view deck, very well maintained and lots of private spaces. Comfortable themed rooms are very private and quiet. Private guest view patio and yard for relaxing. Spectacular 180 degree views up and down lake, located in Beautiful Tuscany- like setting of small vineyards and farms. Close to town, dozens of small wineries and fine restaurants. Beaches, parks, walking and biking trails nearby. 'The Bench area and this B&B are exceptional. Always interesting fellow guests. Helpful information about restaurants, wineries and activities provided along with current events up and down the valley. Good access to all areas in the Okanagan Valley, Very quiet, peaceful location.

We have been going to Arta for ten years and it is our favorite place, always a treat. Great getaway location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Managed to luck out and got all three rooms for a family event we had on and what a great stay! Situated high up on the hill overlooking Penticton Lake you have unobstructed 180+ degree views of the lake down to Penticton city. The rooms are great, every one has robes and slippers and the great hosts will make sure your stay is the best. And the breakfast! Amazing! Even surprised my brother-in-law, a former chef.

Only open the peak months but so worth the stay. I'd come back here for sure next time I'm up.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This B & B definitely 'tops' our list for a lovely weekend getaway! The location on top of the second bench between Penticton and Naramata provides a terrific view of Okanagan Lake for 180 degrees. Walking or biking the Kettle Valley Trail, and visiting nearby wineries provide lots to do before you even get into your car to explore. We are repeat visitors, so can attest to the comfort, cleanliness and beauty of each of the 3 rooms. In fact, Arta B & B is like a gallery of International Art. Well-named Nancy & Les! We really enjoy our gourmet breakfasts on the patio with other guests, and find Nancy to be a very well-informed guide to the regions and wineries of the Okanagan.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, but none compare to ARTA B&B and VINEYARD with its beautifully appointed accomodations. Nancy and Les are terrific hosts and make you feel welcome and at home. They are extremely knowledgeable about the wineries and local attractions in Penticton/Naramata and the surrounding areas and go out of their way to make your stay special. The gourmet breakfasts, made with local ingredients, are 'FANTASTIC' and served in a beautiful setting overlooking Okanagan Lake. We love the area, wineries and restaurants and highly recommend Arta B&B. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

ARTA B&B and Vineyard has become an essential annual tradition for us ever since our first visit nearly ten years ago. Set in Naramata Bench wine country with a spectacular view over Okanagan Lake, ARTA has lovely International-themed rooms which are clean and well-appointed. Nancy's generous gourmet breakfasts are a daily highlight, and she is a knowledgeable source of local information about interesting sights and the best in Okanagan wines. The service is friendly and impeccable, and flexible enough to accommodate a variety of needs. I have no hesitation in giving ARTA the highest recommendation as a focal point for your visit to the Okanagan.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arta B&B and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arta B&B and Vineyard

Address: 1120 Sutherland Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A8T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in our B&B with breath-taking views of Lake Okanagan. Our property is an active vineyard located on 3.2 acres on the Naramata Bench, within minutes of 25 wineries, 3 beaches and the KVR (Canada) Trail for biking and hiking. The B&B is tastefully decorated with art and antiques from Asia and Africa where your hosts worked for several years. Choose our 2 BR self-contained suite with a breakfast option or one of our three B&B rooms. All have A/C, queen or king beds, private bathrooms, WiFi, and TV. For B&B guests, a full gourmet breakfast is served on the balcony overlooking the lake and vineyard.Located 12 minutes from Penticton and 7 minutes from the village of Naramata. Rates: $150 to $170 per night. Inquire about special Spring rates. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arta B&B and Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.