We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Penticton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Penticton Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Penticton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   950 Westminster Ave. West, Penticton, British Columbia V2Z 1L2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Near the town but a quiet location, staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The only failure was the bathroom supplies and tea facilities were over looked on a couple of occasions. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
25
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kamloops
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I wasn't to sure what to expect from thIs coast hotel, they are all so inconsistent. I immediately judged this hotel from the outside, it looks awful, almost a motel. DO NOT STAY ON THE LOWER FLOOR! I admit the rooms were nicely updated and staff friendly, but there is nothing in this area, an d as for the town nothing open late, I would stay again as a last resort, or not even go back to Penticton at all. I did not likely is small town, nothing to do at night, did not feel safe walking around, visit kelowna or Vernon instead. ,

Room Tip: Do not stay on the bottom floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place served its purpose being close to the Convention Centre. We were able to park the car and just walk over - in the cold and blowing snow! The room does not look anything like the photos in the ads, but was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was tired - partially redone. Barely space to put a toothbrush beside the sink and no where else to set anything in the bathroom. I think we may have been one of 2 couples staying there that night, so it was lovely and quiet. From other comments, it seems there are definitely two styles to this hotel. We did not get the renovated part! Yes, I would stay again, but only at reduced rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back facing south as there is no traffic down the back alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as it is right next to the Penticton Convention Centre and the photos of the hotel looked really nice. The room was ok, we had a premium suite with 1 bedroom. The room had been updated but the bathroom was not updated. The heating did not work in the room and neither did the card entry system for the room. We used the indoor pool which has not been maintained and a little small - the hand rail was VERY loose.

We had breakfast at the Bear's Den (part of the hotel) which was very average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC - Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

If are travelling the Wine Country in the Okanagan, and you want a nice hotel with clean, updated rooms at a very good price, book into the Coast Hotel in Penticton. For under $100 we got a stayed in a nicely renovated room with two very comfortable queen beds, a flat screen TV, loads of space and a spectacular bathroom with a rain shower. The staff was friendly (and humourous) and the parking was free. We will definitely stay here when we tour the wineries again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Driving up to this hotel caused us concern: it looked like something from the '60's, but our room was pleasantly surprising: recently refurbished and comfortable. The bed was excellent, linens lovely. The bathroom had had a 3/4 makeover: new vanity and sink (nice), newer toilet, tub was the original, but in good condition.
The outdoor pool was a decent size for swimming. The indoor pool? Not so sure. I didn't try it.
Bring your dirty laundry as it is a huge BARGAIN at only $1/load for each machine!!!
Downside: smack dab on the main road in and out of town so sitting by the pool was not relaxing. Also, pool was rather in need of a resurfacing so it looked less than clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at the Coast Hotel in Penticton for one night. The front staff were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms have been nicely renovated and our room was a king on the top floor with it's own little private balcony. The bathroom with it's own TV was very large and had a great jacuzzi tub and shower. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Penticton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Penticton Hotel

Address: 950 Westminster Ave. West, Penticton, British Columbia V2Z 1L2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Penticton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Coast Penticton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Penticton
Travelodge Penticton
Penticton Travelodge
Penticton Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Penticton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.