We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great property for families. Plenty of open space...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    375
    142
    38
    15
See reviews for
266
259
33
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Nice resort like property with descent rooms. Didn't like the front concrete entrances to rooms not being sprayed down. Pool hours should be from 6am or 7am as 9am is late for early risers. Good food, but wish breakfast was a larger spread than offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your business and thank you for your very constructive comments! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The location is great. Lots of parking. I've stayed in the tower and the ground level units; really like the layout of the property. Didn't use the pool but it looked really nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I thought this hotel was pretty good. Good room, good beds, nice little pool and restaurant there, good service, but the one bad thing about this place was the nasty patio outside of our room. There was a hole in the ceiling overhang above the patio where mouse droppings had fallen through and onto the table and chairs. That definitely killed the patio idea for me. That was pretty disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay but your patio comments are certainly something I need to address immediately - I agree with your feelings/comments. If you could give me a call and let me know your name / room number, that would be much appreciated so we can fix that patio! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stay at this Hotel on a regular basis for both Business and Personal travel. The location is excellent, and the Courtyard is amazing in the Summer months. The rooms are always spotlessly clean, and the Staff is Great.
Check out the Pub, it has the Best Pizza in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for your business over the years and your comments...we look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are enjoying the beautifully appointed rooms and suites or our two acre landscaped courtyard, you will be surrounded by many personal touches that are the hallmark of the Ramada Inn & Suites in Penticton, B.C. Next door to great golf & close to skiing Minutes to popular beaches & shopping Winery or sightseeing tours available Kettle Valley Station Pub onsite Outdoor pool & hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.