We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not overly impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not overly impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Initially I was booked into one of the garden rooms but it had a terrible odour, somewhat like cigarette smoke and it was terribly outdated. I was given a room in the tower which was cleaner but still rather outdated with poor lighting. The towels were flimsy and uncomfortably stiff. The staff are friendly and quickly changed rooms for me but overall this wouldn't be my first choice. Ramada should seriously consider some new flooring and furniture.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower if you want a slightly nicer room. Ask for a view of the golf course, it's ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the room was not up to our regular standards, we continually upgrade all furniture and linens annually. If you have a minute to contact me to let me know what room you were in, that would be very helpful for our ongoing room upgrade plans. Many thanks, hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    366
    139
    37
    15
See reviews for
261
249
30
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the room was to smelly with some sort of cleaning agent too much when first walk in room our jetted tub had hair in it we had to rinse it out first then enjoy it.the fidge was too low bending much too low needs to be higher and the balcony was where? for a smoker to smoke outside it would have been better to have a chair and a ashtray, the rest of it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall - great feedback points for us on your note. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the first time we stayed in the "tower". I prefer the ground level suites on the courtyard but the suite itself was very nice. We have always enjoyed staying at the Ramada and its location to the Convention Center is terrific.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind response - being across the street from the Penticton Trade and Convention Centre makes for an easier visit for sure. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are enjoying the beautifully appointed rooms and suites or our two acre landscaped courtyard, you will be surrounded by many personal touches that are the hallmark of the Ramada Inn & Suites in Penticton, B.C. Next door to great golf & close to skiing Minutes to popular beaches & shopping Winery or sightseeing tours available Kettle Valley Station Pub onsite Outdoor pool & hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.