We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, CLEAN LOCATED ON...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    366
    139
    37
    15
See reviews for
261
249
30
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
calgary, canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. This property is beautiful, and has a resort feel. The pool in the main courtyard is great - and it's nice staying in a smaller property (vs. the Lakeside Hotel). Beds are very comfortable, rooms fairly clean. Decorative pillow covers were dirty looking, but most other things seemed okay. The location is also great, being by the golf course.
Two things that are most surprising is that there is no microwave in the room, (inconvenient), and the breakfast buffet is really terrible. They charge only $3.99, but be warned - you get what you pay for. The room was very busy with one poor waitress running around trying to bring people coffee's, bills, etc. Buffet was very poor, continually running out of what little food there was. This was disappointing, but over all a nice place to stay. There was a huge wedding party at the hotel, which kept us up between 1am and 3am, but this is disrespectful guests, nothing to do with the hotel. Would recommend this property over any others in Penticton for sure.

Room Tip: Try and get a courtyard room overlooking the pool. There is no microwave in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Great feedback on your stay, dining, etc. We appreciate greatly you taking the time for letting us know and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I are repeat customers to the Ramanda making this last stay for a week in September. We prefer the Courtyard rooms since they look out on to lovely established gardens and are steps from the pool. The staff were helpful, especially housekeeping when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our room. The Kettle Valley Station Pub on site provides great food and ale along with good service. If you like to golf, there are numerous courses to choose from including Penticton GC which is walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is not on the beach, however if you enjoy walking, it's only 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. You wrote that better than I could write our brochure! Many thanks for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very happy with our choice of hotel for the night. The room was nicely appointed with a bed that gave us a very good night's sleep.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Too bad you only had one night with us but I am pleased it was a great one! Maybe some winter skiing up at Apex??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites on the recommendation of a friend who is a repeat customer. After my visit I'm glad I followed my friend's advice. Overall, the hotel staff were excellent, the grounds were beautiful and their dining facility (Kettle Valley Station Pub) was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. And thanks to your friend for recommending us! After 50 years, word of mouth is still the most powerful way we can reach all of you. Look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are enjoying the beautifully appointed rooms and suites or our two acre landscaped courtyard, you will be surrounded by many personal touches that are the hallmark of the Ramada Inn & Suites in Penticton, B.C. Next door to great golf & close to skiing Minutes to popular beaches & shopping Winery or sightseeing tours available Kettle Valley Station Pub onsite Outdoor pool & hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.