We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best but not the worst in a small town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Save Saved
You added Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not the best but not the worst in a small town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

First the positives.

A nicer than average Ramada
Very Friendly Staff
Easy Check In
Clean

Location is okay but there are nicer hotels on the lake

Negatives

A little overpriced. It's the Ramada in Penticton, not the J.W. Marriott in L.A. Should be about $150 max.
Elevator is the slowest I have ever experienced at a hotel
Room decor is dated
Shower head sprayed water sporadically and was the right height if you are 5'5"
Beds were much too soft and felt very cheap. Other Ramada's beds are better than this one

Overall a 3 out of 5

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback as I have sent your comments to our maintenance department to review. Would love to receive a personal email from you with what room number you were in so we can make some fixes. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    301
    126
    34
    13
See reviews for
219
210
27
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the tower accommodations. Our choice was based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed.
The hotel grounds are well suited for families and travelers with pets. We took a bottle of wine and some cheese and sat on the grass watching families use the hotel-offered BBQ's and picnic together, while kids played soccer. There is a really good pub on site that offers great food and off-sales in addition to what is offered on the room service menu. There is also a nice outdoor pool on the grounds that offers additional food and drinks.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, from front desk staff to the staff in the pub.
The hotel is in a good location near the tourist info stop and across the street from a shopping centre with groceries and a Starbucks.
The room met our needs, although a minor glitch was that the air-con unit needed to be on full blast to keep the room cool at night and the blast of air is too close to the bed to be comfortable. Also, I'd recommend that the staff try to place families with small children or dogs away from the elevators, as the hallway traffic and people waiting to go down can be noisy and wake small (or furry) guests.
Overall a good stay and I recommend this hotel to others

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. Wow! Sounds like you took advantage of all our amenities - so glad! Having a 2 acre courtyard is perfect for kicking a soccer ball, throwing a few steaks on our guest BBQ's or having a water balloon fight with our Directors of Fun (ok, I admit, when I hear there is a water balloon fight at 2pm...you'll see me there as well!). Thanks for your feedback - look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Really great place, views and food. Will definitely go back and recommend. It has a lovely vacation feel to it and ample space to relax. We ate at the bar and the food was spot on and reasonable too. Wish we had a few nights there :(

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. Many of our summer guests stay for 1-2 weeks...hopefully next time! Thank you for taking the time to write us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I came to the Ramada with 3 friends in order to go to the Rock the Peach Festival. The location was just down the street (a 5-minute walk), which was perfect. The room was lovely, and we had a balcony with table and 2 chairs on it, facing the golf course and hillside. What a sweet experience to wake up to the sound of birds outside the window. The pool area is top rate, even having a hot tub next to it and soft lighting around it at night. Quite the magical experience just walking through that area in the evening! Lots of families stayed there, and some said they come often. The buffet breakfast was terrific and had lots of tables and extra comfy, soft chairs to sit outside and eat in the sunshine. The hotel is easy to find (just as you drive into the town, on the right on the main road in). I'd definitely want to come again. The only glitch was that the front desk person steered us in the wrong direction for a restaurant, then gave us faulty advice on how to get to where we wanted to go (sending us in the wrong direction to find a restaurant when we first arrived, then telling us to take a shuttle bus, when it was only a 5-minute walk down the road). But the place itself is lovely, and the rest of our experience was great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and glad your enjoyed Rock the Peach concert down the road! Should be even bigger and better next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our family comes every summer! We meet another family, sometimes more, the kids play together. The courtyard layout is fabulous, pool, BBQs and poolside restaurant make for a relaxing vacation. They even had a movie night for the kids last night!
The wi-fi could be better, but that is outweighed by all the positive we could say. The staff went above and beyond!

Room Tip: Ground level rooms make for a nice patio experience. If you want a kitchen you need to request a sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am delighted the kids were able to take advantage of our Directors of Fun around the pool and experience movie night! It also gives the parents the opportunity to have a quiet dinner together at the pub! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Way, Way, Way Overpriced. Especially in the Summer Season.

In the Wonderful City of Vancouver, I can find comparable accommodation for half the price..

I know , in Penticton, it's a short season to make a profit, but their rates are ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saultham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Great clean place. Rooms are very nice. Stayed only one night,but wished we could have stayed longer. Restaurant there is great. Had dinner on the outside patio. Had breakfast there before leaving. People on the front desk also very helpful.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. Sorry that you could only visit us for a short time but we certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penticton
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
Pets Allowed, B...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 43 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
7.6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#21 of 43 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are enjoying the beautifully appointed rooms and suites or our two acre landscaped courtyard, you will be surrounded by many personal touches that are the hallmark of the Ramada Inn & Suites in Penticton, B.C. Next door to great golf & close to skiing Minutes to popular beaches & shopping Winery or sightseeing tours available Kettle Valley Station Pub onsite Outdoor pool & hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.