We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Longmont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Super nice hotel, stayed a couple days for business. The room was nice and roomy, well kept and nice view of courtyard. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are excited for spring - just around the corner...pool opening 2nd week of April! Thanks for writing, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    366
    139
    37
    15
See reviews for
261
249
30
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels throughout North America and this was the best value I found in years, clean quiet, great bedding, beautiful bathroom. I enjoyed my stay so much that I will make Penticton Ramada my new Okanagon choice from now on. Thank you. Chris wheeler Langley bc

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I truly look forward to share your comments to all the team here at the hotel this week! Thank you - we all look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stay at the Ramada in Penticton frequently for business and you really can't go wrong. The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities you need. I have only stayed in the tower rooms so I can't vouch for the others. The pub/restaurant there is a good place to eat and they will deliver food to the rooms there. Location is convenient. I have also stayed at the Days Inn and the Ramada is much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. So glad to hear your visits with us have been positive! The rooms in the tower are very popular with many of our guests...the tower is where all of our Jacuzzi King Fireplace Suites and our One Bedroom Fireplace Kitchen Suites are located. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Warm comfy room for the night at a good price. This hotel is a short walk away from the beach, and is a great place for family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. It's nice to be central to the beaches, golf course and entertainment facilities...glad to hear you enjoyed your stay - thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Very large but very good hotel. All rooms are well appointed and clean. We only stayed one night so the choice of specific rooms was not so important. There is an excellent outdoor restaurant we would recommend especially on a balmy evening - the setting is to die for.

Room Tip: If staying for an extended stay you may prefer to choose a room that overlooks the extensive gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was short, but delighted that you enjoyed your experience! We look forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed 3 nights over Christmas 2011 in a top-floor room in the tower (separate building overlooking the golf course). My suite was luxurious, very clean, and quiet. There was a flat-screen TV in the living room AND one in the bedroom. The gas fireplace was a nice touch, as was the full kitchen and dining-room table. Lots of room to spread out.

The bathroom was comfortable and had its own heat thermostat. There was a small balcony with a table and chairs that would be the perfect place to have morning coffee in warmer weather. I would have preferred slightly brighter lamps to read by.

The staff I encountered, from housekeeping to front desk, were unfailingly cheerful and helpful. Even when having to work Christmas Eve! I had lunch and breakfast at the Kettle Valley Station Pub; great experiences both times.

The only thing I would change is the very loud beep that the elevator makes as it passes every floor in the tower building. It's ear-splitting. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Penticton who wants to feel totally pampered.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your holiday experience with us was a great one - I hope you received our annual Christmas cookies that we deliver to all our guests! Elevator noise is not something I take lightly as nobody likes that kind of noise. I believe we have now taken care of that problem. Thank you, and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I wish I could have given this hotel a much better rating, because in many ways, it deserved it. Our room was well appointed and very clean. The front desk staff were very helpful and professional. The on-site pub (Kettle Valley Station) offers good food for good value. The entire property was very attractive and well cared for. A couple of incidents caused me to downgrade this rating.
1) We were awoken at midnight to the sound of what turned out to be an alarm clock sounding in the empty room above us. To their credit, the staff rectified the problem within 15 minutes of our call to the front desk. I was under the impression that checking the status of alarm clocks was one of the duties of the cleaning staff when making up a vacated room.

2) We decided to stay a second night and informed the front desk that morning. When we returned to our room at about 5 pm, it was obvious that the room had not been made up in our absence. When I asked about it, I was told that, since we had added a night, our room did not show up on the list of rooms that needed to be made up. This is a plausible excuse, but I really did expect better. We were given the option of having someone come in to clean the room, but declined because it would have been inconvenient for us at that time.

I can only imagine that the hotel was short of cleaning staff since they prioritized cleaners to only attend to rooms with returning guests.
I would stay at this hotel again, but will make sure I have earplugs with me!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon_Ferguson, General Manager at Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that overall your stay was enjoyable and happy to hear that you will return. You are correct, it is standard policy that housekeeping checks alarm clock - that happened to me once travelling and was bothersome! I am glad to hear we looked after it promptly. As far as your comment on the housekeeping status...not acceptable on our end - thank you for bringing that to our attention. We'll review and communicate this to the team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites

Address: 1050 Eckhardt Avenue West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 2C3, Canada (Formerly Ramada Courtyard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are enjoying the beautifully appointed rooms and suites or our two acre landscaped courtyard, you will be surrounded by many personal touches that are the hallmark of the Ramada Inn & Suites in Penticton, B.C. Next door to great golf & close to skiing Minutes to popular beaches & shopping Winery or sightseeing tours available Kettle Valley Station Pub onsite Outdoor pool & hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Penticton
Ramada Inn & Suites Penticton Hotel Penticton
Ramada Inn Penticton
Ramada Inn Hotel Penticton
Ramada Penticton
Courtyard Penticton
Penticton Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.