We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean & quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton to your Saves list
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice, clean & quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

After reading the reviews, I've decided to stay at Days Inns for its reasonable price and easy-to-find location. I've also requested a room on the second floor as I am very sensitive to noise. This turned out to be a great decision as there was a team of youngsters (possibly some kind of sports team) staying there for the night, but I couldn't hear any noise at all.

Check-in was smooth, although i was a little surprised that Days Inn has already charged a full night on my credit two days prior to my arrival. So please be aware of their cancellation policy if you weren't sure of your itinerary. We were also given a coupon (2nd entree free) for the Black Iron Grill Restaurant which is adjacent to the hotel. This restaurant turned out to be a nice surprise for our dinner.

There is no elevator in this hotel. It was ok for us as we didn't have a lot of luggages. Room was clean and spacious. The mountain view was very pleasing. Internet was free and had no issues. If they could upgrade the TV to a flat screen, that would make the room perfect.

Complimentary breakfast was average with no big surprise. Check out was fast and efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    246
    110
    28
    10
See reviews for
192
144
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed there for 4 nights in July. Was great to have breakfast included. It was close to everything. It was clean and modern. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We were two couples travelling together and had requested adjoining rooms, which we got. On a hot summer day, it was a relief to have a cool large balcony to sit out on. Rooms were comfortable and clean; complimentary breakfast was certainly all we wanted; staff was helpful.
Very good steak at the adjoining restaurant.
The only downside, and not a serious one, is that the outdoor lighting is quite bright all night. If you prefer fresh air to air conditioning, then an open curtain lets in the glare.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

My son attended a summer camp at OHS. We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. It was 5min away by car so a big plus for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was acceptable except the basin was not in the bathroom. Everything worked without problems. We had aircond which was needed when the weather was hot. Our room faced the outdoor pool and had a patio. That was really nice. Free continental breakfast was excellent. Good variety and quite fresh. The free WiFi and computer in the lobby was excellent.

The carpet felt unclean. The tub leaked water but not too seriously. Other than these annoyances, the room was good. TV had cable so was great for the kids. Indoor pool and jacuzzi was great because we had bad weather for 3 days during our stay.

I would recommend days inn as it was one of the better hotels in Penticton. Will stay there again the next time i'm Penticton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Stayed here on business requested one of their business rooms as I needed a work desk. The room was large and spacious and nicely decorated. Had selection of wireless and hard wired connections for my laptop which is nice to have as I find hard wired connections seem to be faster. The air conditioner took a little bit of adjusting to get it to work, but overall it kept the room at a nice temperature. Breakfast was utilitarian but for the price, it was free, it did the job. Staff was pleasant and friendly and the room was nice and quiet, and bed very comfortable too. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights July 3&4. Check in was friendly and quick. Mildly irked that they had already charged my credit card for the full stay prior to checking in. Room was clean but the layout was strange. Sink outside bathroom right by beds made the room smaller. TV was standard 27 or 32" CRT. For $150 a night a flat panel should be mandatory especially for a newer hotel. Room was VERY loud. We were on ground floor and the noise, specifically footsteps from above, were distracting and kept the kids awake (and my kids sleep thru anything!!). The adjoining rooms bathroom was right next to ours and the toilet flushing was like it was being flushed right next to our bed! Loudest I have ever heard in a hotel.

Good stuff: indoor and outdoor pool were clean and not very busy. Standard continental breakfast was ok. Internet access free and no issues. Very clean hotel and rooms. Tinted windows were a nice touch.

Just an ok experience overall. Standard summer town price gouging on the rate. I've stayed 5 nights in Vegas at The Mirage Hotel and Casino for less than 2 nights here at high season no less.

Since I rented a house for our last stay I have nothing to compare it to other local hotels so will refrain from a recommendation on this hotel at this time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

We stayed here for one night when we were traveling for work. We arrived after dinner and the two women at the check in were very kind and helpful. They had put us in two ground floor rooms in the back, and given that we were two women traveling alone, we requested rooms that were off the room. They were quick to accommodate us. We had a glass of wine at the bar in the adjoining restaurant which was very lovely. The room was very clean and basic. Breakfast was included as well, they had bagels, boiled eggs, the usual. It was overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.