We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS THE 12TH TIME WE STAY AT DAYS INN AND WE ALWAYS BRING...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton to your Saves list
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    299
    147
    38
    12
See reviews for
259
169
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garibaldi Highl
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel many times, always have great service, rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast provided is ample and sufficient and excellent for families looking for convenience and a cost effective way to have breakfast. Pool and play area is a bonus for young families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Gina,

Thank you for your great review!
That you appreciate our service, in addition to find value & convenience in your stay as a travelling family, says a great deal.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Last minute decision to stay in Penticton overnight while driving home to Edmonton through the Okanagan. All beachfront places were full but found a room at the Day's Inn about 2 blocks from beach. Room with 2 queen beds, fridge and microwave was quite large but view was of the roof and a high, solid metal railing about 6 feet from window so really there was no view at all. Went down to pool later and saw lots of ground floor rooms with walk-outs and 2nd floor rooms with balconies. Would have been nice if these rooms had been offered while checking in. OK overall, a bit pricey but then Penticton is a resort town so maybe not so bad.

Room Tip: no elevator, lugging suitcases up and down stairs could be a issue for seniors or those with a disab...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

As it is with most properties we have a variety of room types, including Parking/Mountain view, Pool View - with Balconies on our2nd floor, facing our inner courtyard & Patio Side rooms on our main floor, that also face the courtyard.

As our balcony view & patio side rooms are our most popular rooms types in the summer months, it is quite likely they were SOLD OUT during your stay. Especially as your stay was a last minute stay, in the busy month of August. These popular room types book up months...often times a full year in advance.

I can assure you, should you return....you'll very much enjoy these room types in the summer months!

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

There was an overpowering smell of smoke in the room. It smelled of smoke imbedded in the carpet and paint. We used a room spray and left the window open hoping it would help but it was quite disgusting.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Stewart,

We deeply apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfactory.

As I do not have your stay information, I am uncertain what room you stayed in, and can only guess that someone broke our rules & smoked in the room prior to your stay. As the hotel was very full over the summer months, it's quite possible the room could not be aired out adequately & treated with an ionizer prior to your arrival.

We truly apologize & sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Should you find yourself in a similar situation please do not hesitate to report the issue to the front desk. We will do everything in our power to correct the issue, extending a room change if need be, to ensure your comfort.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#23 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.