We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton to your Saves list
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Big room, the whole hotel is new and (very important) clean. we really appreciated, the local is excellent, close to the Lake and restaurants. The car can be parked close to the room, and I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christa P, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Although it may seem that our hotel is new, I do not wish to mislead people & would like to take the opportunity to set things straight. Some sections of the hotel are quite new, and have been added on in the past number of years.
Both the older & newer sections of our property are well maintained, rooms are spacious & kept very clean. Our staff is diligent in their efforts to deliver a pleasant and positive guest experience to our visitors.
We sincerely appreciate your recommendations & hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Christa Park
AGM/Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    237
    101
    28
    10
See reviews for
183
133
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really appreciated the big room for our family of four! Between kids and Elvis jumpsuits we needed the space. The pool and the kid-friendly breakfast were big hits. The location is central enough that we were able to walk to most of the amenities we needed and when it wasn't we had the great staff of the Penticton Elvis Festival to shuttle us where we needed to go. Thanks for the clean room (important to me since I travel for a living)!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for three nights in a pet friendly room at this hotel at the end of a 4500 km road trip thru BC & Alta. The Days Inn checked all our boxes for accommodation. A clean pet room, (not the least desirable room in the building). In room fridge, comfortable bed, breakfast, friendly accommodating staff from check-in thru check-out, and affordable. Just a few comments & suggestions: butter as well as Becel in the breakfast room; the lighting in the room was very poor; why are there ashtrays on the tables just outside the patio doors of the rooms, when at all the front doors there are signs indicating no smoking within 3 metres of an entrance? Thank goodness we had no smokers on either side of us or my Husband's Asthma would have been an issue and consequently our review would not have been so glowing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We travel to Penticton 2-3 times a year and this is the 2nd or 3rd time we have stayed at this location before. This trip was fine except for possibly the most important part of our room, the bed. It had a pillow top however, this pillow felt like a thick sheet of cardboard. Very unforgiving and we did not sleep well as a result. I will think twice next time we go to Penticton as to where we lay our heads.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Days Inn Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.