We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton to your Saves list
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
PORTLAND
1 review
“Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

All of the staff were excellent but the complimentary breakfast was just sufficient. The staff was very helpful in suggesting lunch and dinner spots. We were wine tasting and they did direct us to the wineries but did not know that everyone was closed during the winter months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    238
    104
    28
    10
See reviews for
188
134
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Spent 3 nights in Jan 2013, in the north wing on the second floor. The suite room has a nice balcony which would be great in the summer. The room is just ok, bathroom had a little odor from the shower curtain but otherwise was fine. I did find the lighting a bit dim, so if I was a business traveller, I might stay elsewhere with more user friendly items like a full size ironing board and work desk. The continental breakfast included was pretty much what you'd find in most Days Inns.

I'm sure there are newer/fresher/more modern hotels in town, but for the price I paid, this was good value. I suggest requesting the 2nd floor, I suspect the rooms below get a bit of noise from the floors above, but note that there is no elevator.

Room Tip: Request 2nd floor, but remember there is no eleveator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is a good choice for a vacation stay in Penticton. We stayed here a few times, always with a few other families , and we like the rooms that are facing the courtyard and the pool, and the overall coziness of the motel. The breakfast is pretty basic and not many choices but ok.
The location of the motel is great because it is very close to the River Channel for river tubing and a short distance from the main strip by the Okanagan lake. Also close to the adventure park with the mini golf and the location in particular is what make us coming back .
I have to say that the grounds surrounding the motel could be finished up with a sidewalk, as now you have to walk on gravel or on the same road with the cars when you go from the hotel to Lakeshore dr. and to the lake.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the main floor, facing the courtyard, for the open patio they have. I recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was not made clear anywhere on their website or anywhere else that this is a two-story hotel with STAIRS.

My travelling companion was 83 years old, and could not do stairs. This hotel (and the rest of the town) was booked solid and this could have been a disaster for us. Fortunately for us (not so much so for the other folks) we were not the last ones to check-in that day so the desk staff bumped someone off of the ground floor - they were supposed to have had adjoining rooms. (They were probably pretty angry.)

The next year when I tried to reserve a ground floor room I was told by central reservations that they could make a note of it but could not guarantee one. So much for that gamble, we went elsewhere.

Other than those issues the hotel it very nice. We had no complaints, and we enjoyed the breakfast which only one other Penticton hotel provides.

Room Tip: There was an extra charge for rooms that walked-out to the pool deck - as if I want to pay more to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna BC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great place!! I have stayed at several different hotels in Penticton and this is definately comperable. I booked a jacuzzi suite at $50+ less than the Ramada and Lakeside resort. The room was fantastic, beds comfy, service friendly. This would be a wonderful place in the summer as all rooms have patios and look out onto the courtyard with a pool, small water park and playground.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The inn was just so, so. I don't think I would recommend it. The rooms have been updated, but the walls are very thin, as you could hear the T.V. next door, and people walking and moving around on the second floor. The breakfast was ho-hum, nothing to write home about. The staff was great, especially the lady that does the body massages, my wife and I had one, super!

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 1 night. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet in our area so we had a good sleep. The deluxe continental breakfast that was included was very nice. The only small complaint that I have is that they did not supply hair conditioner with the shampoo so bring your own if you need it. The registration was super smooth and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again if in the area. The room air conditioner was very quiet and effective.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which would be quieter than on the first floor as cars park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.