We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton to your Saves list
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Kelowna BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great place!! I have stayed at several different hotels in Penticton and this is definately comperable. I booked a jacuzzi suite at $50+ less than the Ramada and Lakeside resort. The room was fantastic, beds comfy, service friendly. This would be a wonderful place in the summer as all rooms have patios and look out onto the courtyard with a pool, small water park and playground.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    302
    148
    38
    12
See reviews for
259
172
31
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The inn was just so, so. I don't think I would recommend it. The rooms have been updated, but the walls are very thin, as you could hear the T.V. next door, and people walking and moving around on the second floor. The breakfast was ho-hum, nothing to write home about. The staff was great, especially the lady that does the body massages, my wife and I had one, super!

Room Tip: I would not recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 1 night. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet in our area so we had a good sleep. The deluxe continental breakfast that was included was very nice. The only small complaint that I have is that they did not supply hair conditioner with the shampoo so bring your own if you need it. The registration was super smooth and the staff was very friendly. We would stay again if in the area. The room air conditioner was very quiet and effective.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor which would be quieter than on the first floor as cars park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Booked for three nights for a wedding, many guests stayed here, none of them thrilled with the accomodations. Our "pet-friendly" room (tiny dog) meant a room that stunk to high heaven and for which we paid extra. The carpets had not been cleaned in a very long time, if ever. The closet is a small three-quarter sized wall-mounted wardrobe-of-sorts, not even long enough to hang our wedding clothes in. The bathroom did not contain a sink nor a mirror; those were located outside the bathroom alongside one bed and beside the front door, so you had to leave the bathroom with "toilet hands" and make your way across the room to wash. The room was so dark; there was no lighting near the sink/mirror and I had to apply my wedding make-up in the front seat of my car. The counter-top surrounding the sink was too small to set your toiletries up. The air conditioner was old and dirty, and I was worried about the air quality, with good reason as it turns out. After spending $535.00 for three nights, my dog came down with Kennel cough a week later. Will never go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Although we had to drive (only 6 mins) to Skaha Lake for the Regatta, our team would definately stay here again. The rooms were more than adequate and the family suites were excellant. Some improvements could be made on the breakfast buffet to perhaps include yogurt and fresh fruit instead of canned. Something hot like waffles would be nice as most hotels now have this option. One of our rooms smelled of cigarettes even though all the rooms are non-smoking but overall was very clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice touch and was very clean and well maintained. Check out the next morning was already done before we came to the front desk. We just had to verify and get a printout if we wanted one. It took 5 minutes. Great service.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I tend to make the Days Inn my home when passing through Penticton because I love the location and because it is a quiet, clean, and friendly hotel. The rooms are kind of dark, and you can hear movement from the room above you if on the ground floor, but they are spacious, well appointed, very clean, and well maintained. The desk staff were very helpful and easy to deal with, and breakfast was good (I would like some hot food though). I've been before and I will return again without a doubt!

Room Tip: 2nd floor you won't hear anyone walking above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have stayed here a few nights in mid August while on a BC road tour. The location is great--steps from the river channel and a few blocks from the beach. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and the whole place (including pool) is well maintained. The breakfast is ample and includes fruit salad, cold and hot cereals, various breads to toast, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee and tea and ice-cold water. Nice attention to details all round. There's a small gym and laundry. Wifi is easy to connect to and they have an area you can use with a computer and printer. Front desk staff was helpful. Check in and check out were quick and efficent. The hotel is quiet at night as well.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer a room looking over the courtyard as they have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#23 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton

Address: 152 Riverside Dr., Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Penticton
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton Hotel Penticton
Days Inn Penticton
Penticton Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.