We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, great hosts, so clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Inn

Waterfront Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
Waterfront Inn
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   3688 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A6H1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
Langley City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, great hosts, so clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, great BBQ space and everything we needed. Loved the box of sand toys and umbrellas to use near the front desk. Great running route right around the hotel also. We had a room on the second floor and had a nice view of the lake from up there. Really nice to walk right to the beach. Hosts were great. Would have liked a pool as there is only a hot tub, but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor near BBQs gives a nice patio area and outside eating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just came home from spending 3 marvelous nights at the Waterfront Inn. It was peaceful and clean. The setting of this motel was perfect, with the best view of Skaha Lake and the beach was just steps away. Our host Peter was friendly and very accommodating. We can't wait to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

First time staying here and I have to say, this motel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Price per night a little on the high side, but it is the summer and Penticton very busy, not many motels to choose from when I went to book. We had a standard room, which although small was very adequate for our needs and very clean. The bathroom literally shone.
Heads up... there is no ice machines on the property... bring your own if you want a cold drink. The owner told me he had too many problems with people just visiting the park and beach and taking all the ice from the machines, (not the paying guests) so he removed them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We love Penticton for the small town feel, cute shops and great swimming lakes.
This was our first stay at this motel and we stayed a full week.
This is beachfront meaning right across the road are the sand volleyball courts, then the beach and Skaha lake.
Across the road on the right are tennis courts.
At the end of the short block is an amazing ice cream shop called Gilligan's!
What more could you ask!
The motel is older but well kept and clean. Kitchens are well equipt with full size appliances, dishes, and cookware.
Cleaning staff were pleasant and did a great job each day cleaning the room.
The owner is always on site and keeps a close eye on the comfort of his guests. This is not a party place but a nice family motel.
I have no problem reccommending this motel for a fun and pleasant stay in penticton near the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Perfect stay again at the Waterfront inn with friends and family. The hotel is well looked after and always clean. The location is right across the park and beach so the kids kept us busy with loads of activities. The rooftop BBQ's are perfect for group meals.

Thank you Peter, you take great care to ensure all your guests are comfortable and we look forward to our next stay at the Waterfront Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at The Waterfront Inn with 8 other families. We requested the lower level so we could have the shared patio out front. The units have air conditioning and were very clean. They cleaned our rooms and gave us new towels every day. The motel is walking distance to Skaha lake. The beach is full of families but we always found a great spot. There are bbqs at the hotel on the top floor or firepits at the beach. After dinner we walked down the block for icecream at Gilligan's (the chocolate peanut butter is the best!) After the little ones went down for the night the adults hung out outside at the patio tables along the bottom floor and kicked back until late in the night. After a weekend we felt like we had been on vacation for a whole week. There is a great park across the street from the hotel with a large green space, beach volleyball courts, a waterpark and a BIG playground. Skaha lake was very family friendly and we will definately be rebooking there every summer for the forseeable future.

Room Tip: If you want quiet at night ask for the top floor, if you want to have a shared patio to hang out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We've stayed here for two years now and will definately come back next year. Peter is very friendly, happy to get you what you need - even the little extras like sand toys for the kids. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Quiet at night, no loud parties. Nice deck with BBQ's and tables for eating outside. From the booking to the check out very professional. Location is great with kids, no need to drive to the beach and find parking - just a two minute walk to the water. Water park just a couple blocks away too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Inn

Address: 3688 Parkview St, Penticton, British Columbia V2A6H1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking SKAHA LAKE, BEACH and Park. Off highway. Across from tennis and volley ball courts. Children’s playground, marina, river channel rafting, children’s theme park and rock climbing at SKAHA BLUFFS nearby. Shopping, take-out and dining within walking distance.All rooms have SAFETY BOX. Suites are provided with TWO FLAT SCREEN TV. Barbecue grills are available on the motel’s two patio areas. Golf Courses and Regional Airport are 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.