We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino to your Saves list
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   21 Lakeshore Drive West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Beautiful. On the lake. Nice place to watch a pool tournament. Liked their casino & room package.
Breakfast at the restaurant on the lake at this resort was very nice. Would recommend it yo all my friends and will be staying there again. Worth the extra money. Friendly staff. Clean room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to issue this review and are happy to hear that your stay with us was memorable and that you were able to take advantage of one of our exclusive hotel packages. Thank you for your considerations and recommendations and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    109
    63
    32
    27
See reviews for
47
130
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here twice in march for a period of 7 nights. The location of the hotel is pretty good right by lake Okanagen with ample parking. The in house facilities are good with 2 great restaurants which are good value for money. The food at the hooded merganser is slightly better and is open 7 nights a week as opposed to the tapas bar.

The rooms are clean and a decent size with very comfortable beds. The only downside is that sometimes the tv isnt always crystal clear. But then again the front desk were very good in rectifying the issue. All in all I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again when i come to Penticton.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are grateful for your considerations and are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our resorts diverse facilities and dining venues. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

What we thought would be a great hotel choice to stay at for our daughter's hockey tournament actually turned into one of the worst hotel stays I've experienced. But before I get to the negative, I will say what I enjoyed about the hotel: Our family dog was traveling with us, so it was nice that they were accommodating to that. We even got a little doggy goody bag upon check-in. The hotel was nice, clean, and right on the water with lots of walking space.

This hotel rating takes a nose-dive because of the atmosphere, bed, and customer service. The first night we were there I could hear music, but it was at a reasonably "quiet" level that I could make myself fall asleep. The next night, however, the club music (bass, bass, bass!) was blaring so loudly there was no way anyone could fall asleep through that. It started around 11 and the last time I checked my alarm clock it was 1:30. I phoned downstairs once and they said they would check on it. It seemed to quiet down a tiny bit, but then resumed its normal decibel level. To pair with that, the beds were uncomfortable and pillows way too big and puffy.

The next morning when we checked out I conveyed my dissatisfaction with the loud music and our lack of sleep. The customer service agent simply stared blankly at me and suggested I stay at the other end of the hotel next time. This made me laugh! I said there is no way I will ever stay there again!!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room near the pool area or casino/bar/wherever any noise can filter through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time in writing this response. It is incredibly unfortunate that the noise level was not at all agreeable and thus compromised your experience with us. As a resort, we pride ourselves in being family-oriented and pet-friendly, while offering many different venues and outlets for dining, entertainment and recreational purposes that cater to a range of preferences and needs. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us, and hope that should you choose to stay with us again, we will be able to accommodate all of your necessities to ensure the most relaxing, quiet and enjoyable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I recently went to The Barking Parrot before a Penticton Vees Hockey Game and
had and excellent meal for $25, if you add in the nice bottle of wine for another $20. For $45 dollars we had a great view of the lake and a fantastic waitress.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Hotel Patron

Your feedback is most welcome and greatly appreciated! We are so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed our Two can Dine for $25 special at The Barking Parrot, complimenting a night of Vee’s hockey, and that you found excellent value and quality for the price. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyama, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Myself and the people with me ordered room service. First of all they were super rude on the phone and told us they has too many orders and couldn't bring us the pizza we ordered. Eventually they showed up with said pizza even though we weren't expecting it anymore and said if we didn't pay for it they'd bill the room anyways. On top of that they had the nerve to add a $15 tip for themselves! Outraged. I didn't find that out until I was charged at checkout and had no choice to pay. When I confronted the front desk about this matter they simply said they'd "investigate" but I haven't heard anything back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently met our family members here to share our parents 60th wedding anniversary. The penthouse suite is wonderful and nice to entertain in. We had very good meals at the Hooded Merganser restaurant. The staff at the restaurant were wonderful with our parents and treated us exceptional.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The wife and I were here in September 2013 for a wedding and let me tell you it was an amazing place to stay. Right from check in to check out there was nothing lacking. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
godpr, General Manager at Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate the time you took to write this response and share your experience with us! We are so pleased that your time with us was most enjoyable and memorable and that we were able to accommodate all your needs not just as a wedding patron, but as one of our own valued hotel guests. We hope you and your wife will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino

Address: 21 Lakeshore Drive West, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 7M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penticton Lakeside Resort is a full service hotel in Penticton that offers luxurious amenities, clean, spacious rooms, and a spectacular view of Okanagan Lake. We offer a number of dining options, nearby attractions, and room accommodations to ensure that you can thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre Hotel Penticton
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre And Casino
Penticton Lakeside Hotel Convention Centre

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.