We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family trip in July” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Star Motel

Save Saved
You added Valley Star Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valley Star Motel
3455 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful family trip in July”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was my first visit to the Valley Star Motel and it won't be my last visit. This place is amazing. The rooms are clean, the outdoor pool is recently renovated and it is so lovely. The grounds are immaculate, with two gazebo's to sit in and barbeques to use. We had five rooms and each one was different so they are able to accommodate different family sizes. Some rooms had separate bedrooms, some bunk beds, full kitchens or half kitchens. The beds in my room were comfortable and air conditioning worked great. The owners are very friendly and there seems to always be people working in the grounds. You can walk to Skaha lake, it's very close. We had a wonderful week, wish it had been longer.

Room Tip: Just let the owners know what your needs are. As far as I could tell all rooms are great, just offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleymotel1, Owner at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thankyou very much for taking time out to express your experience with us at Valley star Motel.We appreciate guest feedback in order to improve on our performace.We are looking forward to wecoming you and your family yet again.

Bimla & Ravin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
11
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been staying at the Valley Star for about 13 years now, started out as a 7 day get-a-way every summer and it has now extended to a 2 week get-a-way every summer.
The rooms are extremely clean, always that yearly surprise of yet another update such as new pool, adding of another gazebo, tile and hardware flooring to name a few.
You get treated like royalty by the owners Bimla and Raveen, nothing you ask of them is ever too much.
I can honestly say that if you give it a try once, you'll be coming back for years to come. You won't be disappointed.
Ellen
Vancouver, BC

Room Tip: In my opinion all the rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

All in all, very good value. Owners were very friendly and informative. King size bed with nice linens and comfortable. Kitchenette was clean and well provisioned. It was a quite location during my stay, for being just off a busy road.

I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My fiancé and I recently stayed here after reading the great reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. We had a king size bed with a small kitchenette for 120$/night. The lady politely showed us to our room upon our arrival and the well kept green area with the gazebos was great to relax in after a day of wine touring.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stay here for one night, and it was amazing. We have the king bed suite, a living room, full bath and full kitchen, we paid $120 per night. The playground is a bonus for our little ones. The owner is very friendly and sweet. They have coin laundry, we didn't used it but I'm sure it will come in handy next time when we visit.

Location is very close to he beach, just a few mins short drive.

Will definitely recommend to friends and family, although it's a old motel, but it's very well maintain and clean. We will come back here again next year !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here just to sleep on our way to Oliver to cheer for the Oliver Half Iron race. We were escorted to our room and she made sure everything was satisfactory and that the air conditioning was working before she left. The beds were comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised. We weren't there long enough to try the pool or check out the grounds but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We just happened upon this great motel, very friendly owners, super clean room, great value, we will be back. The room was very spacious, located in the center of town, walk to a great pub for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valleymotel1, Manager at Valley Star Motel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for taking time out to comment about your stay at our property.Looking forward to welcoming you again next time.

Kind Regards

Bimla & Ravin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valley Star Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Star Motel

Address: 3455 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Valley Star Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valley Star Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.