We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach access!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spanish Villa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spanish Villa Resort to your Saves list
Spanish Villa Resort
890 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Burlington, WA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great beach access!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were upgraded to one of their queen suites. Was quiet, bed was great. Sofa has seen better days and needs to be replaced, along with the small lamp in bedroom. Lampshade was cracked and broken...lamp gave little light for reading at night. Location was great right across the road was the beach. Added note: pictures on line shows a flat screen TV we had one of the older analogs and with very limited TV channels. All in all, this was not a bad motel...staff was friendly, location was great...they just need to do a little fixes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    30
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
426 reviews 426 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our spacious room, with two queen beds, was equipped with a fridge. The A/C was very user friendly and not as loud as some. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the lake beach is literally across the road. The staff were friendly and we have no complaints, which is rare for us :)

Room Tip: Upstairs, away from the BBQ is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found the Spanish Villa to be good value for your money - it is across the road from the beach at Okanagan Lake - the room was clean, the beds very comfortable. We spent very little time in our room as we were there visiting family over Easter weekend. It would an awesome and affordable place to stay if you were on a holiday

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

It started with a smoke smelling non smoking room. The 2 beds in the room were broken, the hide a bed had no blankets. The loud parties started at 11 pm and ended when we called the police at 4am. The front desk did nothing to stop the parties. Car alarms went off from 6am to 7am. The showers height was about 5 ft. This placed ruined my families weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Don't go here unless your there to party
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Phoned 1 month before stay to cancel and was charged $25 fee. Never heard of this before. Nothing on website about this fee also none communicated during my conversation while booking.
Was told to phone back to talk to manager, Rob.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

we got a 1 bedroom queen suite for 3 nights. The room had been renovated and looked very nice but we had no housekeeping for the days we were there and there was no hot water for showers or doing dishes. When I mentioned this at the desk when we checked out the girl said
" she would look into it". She pulled out a piece of paper and said " There was no sign on the door and without one we don't go into rooms". I had put the housekeeping please sign on the door before we left and it was still there when we got back so she was full of it. As for the water she said " it is because your room is at the back and the hot water has trouble going that far"
We will not be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blind Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were greeted on arrival. All was good except we didn't get a gate code for the park area gate but that was easily solved with a call.
Clean, well maintained older hotel with renovating done quite well in the room. Comfortable except the sleeper/sofa was a bit tired.
All in all a good value hotel.

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms should be on the South end for great access to a city dog park area, complete wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Spanish Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Resort

Address: 890 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Spanish Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel Penticton
Spanish Hotel Penticton
Spanish Resort Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spanish Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.