We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, on the lake, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slumber Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Slumber Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Slumber Lodge Motel
274 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great view, on the lake, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great service at front desk, from both staff members we seen. Rooms were exceptionally clean, and could smell the cleanliness. We had a 2 bed suite on the second level with a great view of the lake, and was reasonably priced, and definitely appreciated them allowing us to pay with a cash deposit instead of a credit card. We will definitely be back soon and hope to check out all the amenities around that we didn't have time for.

Room Tip: Try for a second floor suite, they have great views. Also, there is minimal parking, so they have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am always happy to hear good things about our staff members. Our cleaning staff does a wonderful job and really pride themselves on the cleanliness of the rooms.

We have found that more and more people are going back to paying cash or debit and we like to accommodate our guests as much as possible. Taking a cash deposit helps us insure that the rooms are left in good condition for our next guests.

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    6
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

It was exactly the oasis I needed during a very busy weekend Music Festival ! Without the clean room, friendly staff, and excellent location my job would have been next to impossible. Thanks to all ! With the pool and spa not open for the season I can't say much except they look great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am so glad to hear that we helped make your time hear more relaxing!! The pool is now open for the season; it will remain open until the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend in October. We hope you will come back and give it a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Room was a spacious, good location, seemed clean. Very noisy, did not sleep, 3 intoxicated people outside our room drunk and fighting all night, threatening to strangle eachother, very frightening. Tried and tried calling front desk for assistance but no one answered all night but the info inside the room said that the desk was staffed 24/7 and to call if there were any problems. Complained about it the next morning upon check out and was treated very poorly. Manager was unwilling to give us a discount due to all of our problems and was very hostile towards us. Hotel was not so bad, but noisy location and unprofessionally run.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am glad you found the room to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on having very clean rooms. However I was very concerned to hear your comment about the night manager. This is unacceptable and does not reflect our standards. I will make sure we go through some re-training.

Hopefully we can win your business back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We've stayed at Slumberlodge a few times in the past, but this time it seems to have been updated, so it is more satisfactory than before. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is great - right across from the beach and park and an easy walk to main street shopping. Another very good feature is that the motel is in a location separate from all the other side-by-side motels in the motel strip farther up the lakeshore drive, so it's quieter and there are less noisy party types in the area. Great for families looking for a lower cost nice place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are quieter and have a better view toward the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think and for the great comments.

I am happy to hear that you see an improvement in the property as we are constantly striving to improve.

We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family stayed at the slumber lodge for 2 nites and I was happy that we could bring 2 of our dogs with us. Not knowing the area, I was happy to know that the lake was right across the street from the motel. "Maureen" the front desk clerk had called us in our room to let us know exactly where the dog beach/park was that we could bring the dogs to enjoy a swim. She was also very helpful with restaurants in the area all within walking distance from the motel. The motel is an older building but very clean inside. The bathrooms looked renovated and were clean. The rooms come with a microwave and bar fridge and airconditioning. The pool was warm and the kids had a great time swimming in it. I like that there were also a few barbecues located outside the rooms for the guests to enjoy at no charge. There are also 2 chairs outside every room and a small round table. Very clean, presentable motel to stay at. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your comments.

I am happy to hear that you found Maureen to be so helpful, I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to her!!.

It sounds like you staying in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are constantly working to upgrade the property, inside and out. I am glad your kids had fun in the pool and you could enjoy the BBQ’s.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean and obviously was recently updated. New appliances in the kitchenette; new floor tiles in the bathroom and kitchen. For the 4 of us there were plenty of towels, pillows, etc.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in other motels on Lakeshore Drive in the past and found them quite antiquated - you basically put up with them for the location. This one made our stay much more pleasant.
My one comment would be that I wish the indoor pool was actually heated. It was too cool for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It sounds like you were in one of our newly updated rooms. The kitchen suites are great for families, or just for having a little extra space!!

The staff will love to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful, I will be sure to pass that on to them.

I am sorry that you found the pool to be cool, I will look into that.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!! We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just got back from Pentitction. The motel that we were suppose to stay at over booked. We were very lucky that they had a room for us considering it was a long weekend. Everything about the motel was better than the one we were going to stay at. Location is right across the beach. $10 cab ride from the canal. Restaurants all around. Close to the bar and Casino. Rooms were clean and the price was right! (Rooms a little outdated)The staff were super helpful on where to eat and getting us extra towels. I loved the fact that they had BBQ's available! Overall a great stay and I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Its’ great that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to many of the local attractions, and the motels facilities.

I am delighted that you found the staff helpful and that they were able to direct you to what you needed. I will be sure to let them know.

Again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Slumber Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Lodge Motel

Address: 274 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Slumber Lodge in sunny Penticton is a family friendly motel, located across the street from sandy Okanagan Lake Beach and the famous Peach on the Beach. Close to downtown shopping and restaurants.We have a large variety of rooms to accommodate all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Slumber Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slumber Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.