We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slumber Lodge Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Slumber Lodge Motel to your Saves list
Slumber Lodge Motel
274 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Completely Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family stayed at the slumber lodge for 2 nites and I was happy that we could bring 2 of our dogs with us. Not knowing the area, I was happy to know that the lake was right across the street from the motel. "Maureen" the front desk clerk had called us in our room to let us know exactly where the dog beach/park was that we could bring the dogs to enjoy a swim. She was also very helpful with restaurants in the area all within walking distance from the motel. The motel is an older building but very clean inside. The bathrooms looked renovated and were clean. The rooms come with a microwave and bar fridge and airconditioning. The pool was warm and the kids had a great time swimming in it. I like that there were also a few barbecues located outside the rooms for the guests to enjoy at no charge. There are also 2 chairs outside every room and a small round table. Very clean, presentable motel to stay at. We will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your comments.

I am happy to hear that you found Maureen to be so helpful, I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to her!!.

It sounds like you staying in one of our newly renovated rooms. We are constantly working to upgrade the property, inside and out. I am glad your kids had fun in the pool and you could enjoy the BBQ’s.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was very clean and obviously was recently updated. New appliances in the kitchenette; new floor tiles in the bathroom and kitchen. For the 4 of us there were plenty of towels, pillows, etc.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in other motels on Lakeshore Drive in the past and found them quite antiquated - you basically put up with them for the location. This one made our stay much more pleasant.
My one comment would be that I wish the indoor pool was actually heated. It was too cool for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It sounds like you were in one of our newly updated rooms. The kitchen suites are great for families, or just for having a little extra space!!

The staff will love to hear that you found them to be friendly and helpful, I will be sure to pass that on to them.

I am sorry that you found the pool to be cool, I will look into that.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!! We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just got back from Pentitction. The motel that we were suppose to stay at over booked. We were very lucky that they had a room for us considering it was a long weekend. Everything about the motel was better than the one we were going to stay at. Location is right across the beach. $10 cab ride from the canal. Restaurants all around. Close to the bar and Casino. Rooms were clean and the price was right! (Rooms a little outdated)The staff were super helpful on where to eat and getting us extra towels. I loved the fact that they had BBQ's available! Overall a great stay and I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Its’ great that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to many of the local attractions, and the motels facilities.

I am delighted that you found the staff helpful and that they were able to direct you to what you needed. I will be sure to let them know.

Again thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed there for a week and got a discounted rate, and quite enjoyed myself. GREAT location - right across from the lake and beach! Also, I'm told the motel is under new management and it shows. The rooms are slightly dated, but very clean. The kitchenette in the room is lovely and you can sit outside your room and enjoy the amazing view! The staff were great, friendly and accomadating. Definitely reccommend this motel if you are coming to Penticton!!

Room Tip: Second floor has great views of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda L, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were in one of our one bedroom kitchen suites, great for families, and very popular with people staying a week or longer. It’s great that you took advantage of our weekly rate; it’s always nice to get a bit of a break in the price.

Your comments are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass them along to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

With a large convention in town that had been planned for almost a year in advance, the hotel was not clean. Dozens of dead (fruit) flies on the bathroom ceiling and what appears to have been 'black mold' around the bathtub didn't make it a pleasant stay. Bathroom light fixture was also unclean and spotted with dried drops of something. The room was just generally not clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Slumber Lodge Motel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your reviews.

You let us know your thoughts and we have responded. The Penticton Slumber Lodge is now under new management. We have reviewed our practises and policies and have made changes based on your feedback.

I sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

~ My wife and I stayed here for a week and it was just ok. Not the greatest but we got a good deal. It is an awesome location right across the street from the beach and close to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

I used to live in Penticton and aways thought this was a nice looking Motel. Boy was I wrong. I understand that the front desk was closing early on xmas eve but when I went to check out on the 26th at 9:30 no one was around and would not even answer the door bell. The sign on the door said they were suposed to be open at 8am.
We were stuck right in between two monthly tenants and on Christmas Day night one of the monthly tenants decided to have a bunch of people over for a party and there was no answer at the phone number we were given so we did not get much sleep. If you are going to have monthly tenants, set aside some rooms at the other end of the Motel for nightly stays or shut the doors for the winter.
If your over 5'7" the beds will be too short for you and the recent renos are very shoddy. The Motel says its none smoking but all the tenants sit outside there doors and puff away which flows right into the room.
This is the worst place I have ever stayed and will never return obviously by the summer reviews it is not much better at any time.

  • Liked — They allowed pets.
  • Disliked — Noisey neighbors , no desk service or contact for problems.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Slumber Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Lodge Motel

Address: 274 Lakeshore Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Slumber Lodge in sunny Penticton is a family friendly motel, located across the street from sandy Okanagan Lake Beach and the famous Peach on the Beach. Close to downtown shopping and restaurants.We have a large variety of rooms to accommodate all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Slumber Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slumber Lodge Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.