We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and family friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pass Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pass Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pass Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and family friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is an older motel but clean and well maintained. Two double beds in each room with outdoor pool. Kitchenette consisted of sink and microwave only - not what we expected or useful. Overall good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
17
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here from July 29th to Aug 2nd. 2 women. Got the room with the double in the living room and queen in the bedroom. Room was spotless. Old but spotless. Both beds had memory foams on them. A little firm, but ok. Owners very nice!!! Pool was great! Not heated, so a nice temp to cool you off. The chairs and stools are so comfy! Pool was cleaned daily. Okay.. a few comments which gives it the "average" rating. They have some "monthly rentals" not sure how many. More than I thought though. You can tell some of the people living there could be on social assistance. One guy rides a bike, and goes out and collects bottles. If you look into this suite when his door is wide open, he's got bottles/cans every where inside. Another room, a lady was sitting on the "walkway" outside her room reading a book and smoking. Not sure why she wouldn't sit on the chair provided?? Overall... we were happy with the room and the stay.

Room Tip: When you drive into the complex from the main street, stay on the same side as the office is. We st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The motel itself is a good location, clean and has a nice pool and BBQ area; however, the people that run the motel offended us deeply and ruined our stay! There is too much to write but to make a long story short I do NOT recommend this place.

The motel itself is always deserted except for some shady characters that live there on a regular basis (and I do mean shady). The motel is family owned and operated and the parents watch your every move. We were there with our two kids and a few friends, it was a Saturday night before 8pm and we were sitting by the pool talking and having a few drinks and we were told to quiet down. I can understand if it was 11pm but it was before 8pm and we were trying to enjoy our vacation. The father started a verbal fight with my boyfriend and it got worse from there.

Quite a change from the year before when we stayed and there was a Filipino reunion going on at the motel and the music and partying went on till about 3am. I really think there is a little bit of discrimination going on there (because we are Caucasian).

We were going to stay 3 or 4 nights but ended up leaving the next day because the staff were SO rude and we really felt we were pushed out.

And to top it all off the next day when we said we were leaving the girl at the Front Desk was such a [--] (I call her the Warden). And before we got our money back the mother had the nerve to go into our room and take an inventory of the plates and stuff. Why would we want to steal mismatched plates and flea market finds?!!! Give me a break!

The only person that treats people with respect is the son (I think his name is Shawn) He is very sweet and SO accommodating. He was very apologetic (and I know it was not his fault) but the rest of the family is terrible (very racist).

We left and ended up staying at the Bel Air which was great and those people were super nice! I highly recommend the Bel Air. You do not get bothered there and they treat their guests with respect.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ended up booking one night at this motel as we arrived in Penticton sooner than planned. The rooms had a personal decorative touch. The bedding seemed clean. The carpeting in the room we stayed in was dirty though - which is tough to overlook when traveling with kids. The bathroom looked tired and in need of some renos - especially the tiles in the shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's in a good location - close to Cherry Lane mall and other shops and restaurants. Overall a pretty average motel at a reasonable rate. Overall no real complaints, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We happened across this wonderful little motor inn on our trip to Penticton. I am not sure what we were expecting but found that we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean & quite cute. It was fully equipped with everything that you could want or need on your trip. It was like a little home away from home. The price was very reasonable & the owners very pleasant to deal with.
We will be up in Penticton again for another trip & without a doubt will absolutely be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was there for couple days and really enjoy my staying. The location is very good, close to the beach, shopping and lots of restaurant. The price is pretty reasonable, room was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. We'll come back for sure sometimes this summer.

Room Tip: Higher floor is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

the place is very nice, clean and quiet,
I've stayed here during the Ironman week for the race and got a special deal for 5 nights staying,
I paid $99 per night and the room has full kitchenettes, separate bedroom, and high speed WIFI.
Definitely recommend this motel to anybody for its value and I will come back for next year Ironman

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#18 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
0.5 mi away
5000 Motel
5000 Motel
#26 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pass Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pass Motor Inn

Address: 2307 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pass Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pass Motor Inn is located halfway between the beaches of Skaha Lake and Lake Okanagan beside the Cherry Lane Shopping Centre in Penticton. Clean, comfortable and affordable rooms, suites and kitchenettes offer groups a convenient spot from which to explore Penticton. The Inn’s poolside barbecue provides a fun setting in which to enjoy the warmth of a sunny Okanagan day in the company of family and friends. Amenities such as cable TV, fridges and coin laundry facilities create a home-style atmosphere in which guests may relax while in Penticton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pass Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pass Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pass Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.