We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly family owned motel in penticton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pass Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Pass Motor Inn to your Saves list
Pass Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pass Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2307 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 43 hotels in Penticton
toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly family owned motel in penticton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

stayed here last week to visit friends and family members. room rate's reasonable- you get what u pay. location is good- pretty much close to everywhere including the mall and great restaurants. i will def come stay here again !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
13
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

No matter if you are only paying a little money, this inn is nowhere to be compared to the other inns/motel in the surrounding area. This place is very dirty! I freak out every time my kids take their flip flops off and walk in the filthy, old, stinky carpet. We were suppose to stay there for two nights but right away change our minds just to stay for 1 night because they will charge us the nights booking anyways. The minute you open the door you can right away smell the old musky smell of the place. Then every time we open our door, there is a freaky guy that is always sitting on the same spot looking at us.

In short, DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL, yeah you will save a little dollar but if you want a good night sleep add another $50 and go to a different motel that is around the area.

Room Tip: Pick a motel that is closer to the Lake Okanagan
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

A great family motel. Proprietors are genuine and accommodating. Shopping and restaurants conveniently near the motel. Rooms, and grounds/pool kept very clean and tidy. Relaxing, quiet motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We spent a weekend in Penticton. Chose the Pass Motor Inn because it was close to our friends and previous reviews were good. We paid $45 per night (Senior rate?) and were very pleasantly surprised by the unit we were in (Unit 103). Even though it was off-season we thought this unit was excellent value for the money. It was a 1-bedroom unit (bedroom separate from rest of unit), full kitchen facilities (fridge, range, m/w, sink, plates, cutlery, pots and pans, etc and a small counter). Small eating area with table and chairs. Living area had a fold-down couch, stool, and tv. It's not a new facility so don't expect luxury. But it was clean, comfortable and more than adequate for us. Also had free wireless internet access.

Only issue we had was that there was a large gap between the bottom of the door and the sill. We couldn't understand why the unit wouldn't warm up quickly. It had separate baseboard heaters in the living area, in the bedroom, and in the bathroom. When we discovered the gap under the door and the cold area rushing in, we put a towel there to block it up. Unit warmed up just fine. We left a note for them so hopefully they will do a little maintenance and install some weatherstripping.

We had trouble getting the side table lights to work. We didn't see the switch on the wall (dumb us!). We spoke to the clerk and she came down and showed us the switch. Whle there she noticed my wife huddled to get warm. Next thing we know she's back at the door with a little blanket for my wife. Very observant and thoughtful. Shortly after that we discovered the gap under the door and all was well

Bottom line is we would definitely stay here again if the pricing was reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon, bc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

i stay here every time i go to penticton & the place is awesome. i have stayed @ other hotels but find that with the lady who is always behind the counter is just wonderful. she accomidates our needs & if we need anything she on it! the rooms are clean its quiet & the mall is 2 mins away. i love the way she decorates the rooms too, its so cute!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My family stayed for a week at this motel - the location was awesome, close to shops, restaurants.
We found the staff very helpful from the first phone call to inquire the room rates. The four of us had a room with 1 queen bed and 1 double bed with kitchen. The room was not fancy but was clean and quiet. During our stay, I found a little garden behind the building and there were lettuce crops, green onions, and etc! The staff kindly offered us to have some for our salad!
Overall, my family really enjoyed our stay. We would love to go back next summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed at this place at least a dozen times in the past few years for business. The staff is very nice, rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. I find the rates at all other motels are ridiculously expensive in the busy summer season! But, Pass Motor Inn offers great rates (($89/night when nearly everything else was at least $100)). I recommend this motel to anybody on a budget!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pass Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pass Motor Inn

Address: 2307 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pass Motor Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pass Motor Inn is located halfway between the beaches of Skaha Lake and Lake Okanagan beside the Cherry Lane Shopping Centre in Penticton. Clean, comfortable and affordable rooms, suites and kitchenettes offer groups a convenient spot from which to explore Penticton. The Inn’s poolside barbecue provides a fun setting in which to enjoy the warmth of a sunny Okanagan day in the company of family and friends. Amenities such as cable TV, fridges and coin laundry facilities create a home-style atmosphere in which guests may relax while in Penticton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Pass Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pass Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pass Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.