We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and were given key for room with 2 Queen beds, when I opened the door there was still someone in the room. Went back to office. Clerk was very apologetic. Was given key to another room. Was very surprised when I opened the door. Upgraded to a two bedroom suite, with living room and full kitchen. 3 flat screen TV's. Very nice

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Garles,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We do sincerely apologize for the mishap that you experienced when you checked in, but are very pleased to know that the situation was rectified. It is our goal to make every guest's stay enjoyable, and we are happy to read that the solution we found for an unfortunate circumstance was a positive one.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    110
    55
    26
    14
See reviews for
98
134
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is great for team trips. Great court yard they have BBQ facility and the BBQ was in good shape and clean. They have indoor and outdoor pool which are kept very clean. This hotel is great for teams.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Angelo B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that your team enjoyed their accommodations during the tournament and we were very happy to hear that the team was playing for the Gold Medal on the afternoon in which you checked out! We hope they were successful!

Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Friendly staff. nice rooms. both outdoor & indoor pool. just stayed one night. stayed in a ground floor room & really liked that there was a 2nd door that opened to the grassy area behind the hotel where there were patio tables & chairs and access to the outdoor pool. Also there was your own personal table & 2 chairs just outside the "back" door. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear W1729BKannac,

We would first like to thank you with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We pride ourselves on providing quality accommodations and amenities to each of our guests, and it is great to hear that you received the experience that you deserve as one of our valued guests.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at the hotel with other families for 3 nights in May. Room has a mini fridge and a microwave and you can also get rooms with full kitchens. We liked that the hotel was not too big and the outdoor pool and bbq area was very spacious, kids ran around playing while the adults hung out at all of the picnic tables. Pool was clean and warm, and weather this time of year is perfect. Tons of stores, liquor stores close by within walking distance and bus stop right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear 1234567fam,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to know that you experienced the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities in our immediate area to make your stay even more enjoyable!

We'd like to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This Best Western hotel was one of the best I've stayed in. The hotel staff, especially Kelly, were wonderful--very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was among the best continental breakfasts we've eaten. If we are ever lucky enough to visit Penticton again, we would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Frances H,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you received the quality level of service and accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We will certainly pass your kind words on to Kelly at our next team meeting.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, british columbia canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way up the Okanagan Valley. We found the rooms dated and terribly laid out, at least the one we had. Look before you pay! No table in rooms and they have the TV receivers hanging off the top of the TV. Good thing we did not have children or I could see an accident waiting to happen. We are Diamond members and did not get an upgrade even though the hotel was pretty much empty. We are loyal to the chain but this one needs some work! We were using our rewards points to pay for this room and felt that we did not get the same service as paying customers!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear food53,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not exceeding expectations. I can assure you that our Diamond members are very important to us, and the quality of service we provide for our guests do not change based on the amount that they pay.

As a Diamond Member with Best Western Rewards you are entitled to a free room upgrade when occupancy allows for an upgrade to be given. Unfortunately on the night in which you stayed, occupancy dictated that there were no upgrades available. It is also my understanding that an additional table and chair was brought to your room at your request in addition to the coffee table that was already in place.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business, and I would like to invite you to contact me directly at your convenience so that I may gain more insight into the experience you had with us.

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I came here with my boyfriend. We were originally going to stay for 7 nights but shortened it to 2.

Pro:
1. Spacious room
2. Free breakfast
3. Free wifi
4. Swimming pool both indoors and out

Con:
1. Place was just old and in need of a fix up. Our closet door was broken. One of the steps onto the 2nd floor had a bunch of junk on there, and it remained there during our entire stay.
2. Bed was wayyy too soft. It sagged in the center.
3. Water pressure in shower was really weak. It took me twice the time than normal to shower.
4. Breakfast selection was small with the food lukewarm and bland.

Overall I'd say it's probably not bad for the price. I decided it would be worth the higher price and moved into the lakeside for the remainder of our stay and found it much more comfortable.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room if moving the luggage upstairs is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear justinehsu,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have had our Maintenance Department inspect the shower head in the room in which you stayed and there is a button that is adjustable for the water flow of the shower head. We believe it could have been adjusted by the previous guests for their comfort during their stay. Our beds in each of our guest rooms are Best Western approved and we apologize you found the mattress to be sagging in the middle. We try to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible, and we apologize we were not able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your business and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
2.9 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Penticton
0.2 mi away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#15 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#22 of 44 in Penticton
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort Convention Centre & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In all seasons, the Best Western Plus Inn at Penticton truly is a resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, spacious hotel rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with a heated swimming pool, barbecue pit and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.