We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Quesnel, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped in late and managed to get the last room in the place. The Governor's Suite was very comfortable and roomy. The king size bed was awesome! The complimentary breakfast was really good, lots of choices. Will definately stay again when in Penticton!

Room Tip: Only stayed in the one room but it was quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Diana R,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting. We take great pride in providing a hot breakfast for our guests each morning, and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy it!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    75
    40
    21
    10
See reviews for
79
93
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband, I, my inlaws, sister and two kids stayed here for a long weekend. It was fantastic. We were given a two bedroom suite with an additional pull out couch. The accommodation was comfortable and spotless (they wiped down all the outdoor chairs after the rainfall too!). I love the patio outside our door, and the gated swimming pool/lawn area which is great/safe for small kids. Kelly the manager was super nice and helpful. We did day trip excursions from here to the local wineries, lavender farm and Summerland. The included breakfast made starting our day a lot easier. I highly recommend it, and the prices were great too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Foufikins,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in June and it was amazing. The grounds were immaculant, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were extremely clean and had an amazing view of the courtyard, swimming pool and Okanagan Lake. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Breakfast had lots of variety to choose from.

Room Tip: If you have children you may want a ground room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Viviian B,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting. We take great pride in being able to offer our guests the upgraded amenities that are available at our property, and it is fantastic to hear that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer!

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were made so welcome. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities and rooms were first rate. Two pools, barbecue area and an outside cinema. I could watch while I swam! The breakfast was varied and the staff knowledgable about dietary restrictions. We had a wonderful relaxed break and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: The hotel is built in a square around the pools, playground Eric. Upper or lower floors give equal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Caplano,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you with the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. It is very gratifying to hear such positive feedback from our guests, and we will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team at our next team meeting.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We go to Penticton every summer. This is the 1st time we have stayed at the BW and we have nothing but positive comments! The room was very clean, the staff super friendly and the included breakfast was just perfect. They had a large variety from cereal to toast, bagels, fruits, sausages & eggs. Love those waffles! Great pool area with lots of lounges and only 2 or 3 blocks from Skaha beach- very convenient. We will stay there again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Norm P,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the ratings you've given us, and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the quality level of accommodations and service that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We take great pride in ensuring our property is in it's best condition for our guests, and we are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer.

We thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is the first time I have had a poor rating at a best western.This place was under staffed and over worked.The staff that were their tried there best but, obviously there is some management issues.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Al D,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is disappointed that we were not able to provide you the quality level of service you deserve as our valued guest. Your concerns with regards to staffing concern me as well, and I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me at your leisure so that I may gain more insight into the experience you had with us during your stay.

We thank you for your business and we hope you give us another chance to accommodate you on your next visit to Penticton!

Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel itself is a standard Best Western with all the features you would expect. All rooms are located around a large central space with a swimming pool and lawn. Rooms on the ground floor have terraces which open onto the green space. The rooms are fine and clean, wifi works well.

Breakfast is taken on the upper floor above the reception and has a good selection of warm and cold dishes. It can get pretty crowded during peak times but it's acceptable.
Staff is mildly friendly. Check-in took very long as there was only one receptionist and it all took ages. No way of having all documents ready as a Best Western Diamond member!

The main setback of the hotel is that it's just "nowhere" - quite a distance from the city centre, and also too far to walk from the nearby lake. There are some simple restaurants nearby (including a good Thai option), but nothing to write home about.

All in all a clean hotel for a night or two.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Luciferito,

We would first like to thank you for your review with regards to your recent stay with us! Our team is appreciative of the ratings you've given us. Your comments with regards to the cleanliness of the rooms and grounds, as well as the quality of the breakfast are pleasing to us, as we take great pride in providing these amenities for our guests. Your comments in regards to location are somewhat troubling to us, however, as we are located just shy of two blocks from the sandy beaches of Skaha Lake and just a five minute drive from the heart of downtown.

We hope this not prevent you from staying with us during your next visit to Penticton! Thank you for your business!


Kind Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Inn at Penticton
250-493-0311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Penticton
#4 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In all seasons, the Best Western Plus Inn at Penticton truly is a resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, spacious hotel rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with a heated swimming pool, barbecue pit and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.