We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. We were greeted with professionalism and puntuality. The room was well appointed and was well kept. The beds were very comfortable to sleep on and the bathroom had plenty of towels. The door to the courtyard was really handy to the pool (outdoor & indoor) surrounded by a grassed area with tables set on concrete pads. We smokers were treated with dignity as there was an ashtray and table outside every rooms courtyard door for our use. The rate was reasonable which came along with a hot and cold morning complimentary breakfast which was more than adequate.We will be staying there again in the future. Further to note that they do welcome pets.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms exit on the courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are glad to know you were able to enjoy all areas of our property, and we are happy to know that our guest services team was able to make you feel comfortable here at our property. We will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our team members.

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    99
    52
    25
    13
See reviews for
93
122
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We often go to Penticton to rock climb and have stayed in multiple places, this one has been our favorite. The rooms are all very comfortable and very clean, the central courtyard is a wonderful place to unwind at the end of the day, the pool and hot tub are spotless, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The included continental breakfast on an afford-ably priced room is also nice way to fuel up for the day! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We thank you for your kind comments with regards to the pool area(s) and our courtyard, as well as our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. These are things that we take great pride in to make sure that our guests are able to enjoy these areas. With regards to the level of service you received during your stay with us, we will be sure to pass your comments on to our team members.

We thank you for your business, and we hope that you will return again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel! We've stayed at other Best Westerns before, and this one wins hands down!

The breakfast was the best self-serve I've ever had at a hotel, with a protein entree every day and my favourite: the Belgian waffles we made and ate EVERY DAY! There is a wide variety of muffins, danishes, cereal, yoghurt, etc.

It is a short walk to the beach (Skaha Lake). We walked our dog there twice a day.

Because I snore and my husband couldn't sleep, we moved to a suite halfway through our stay. There was a separate bedroom, and a sofabed in the "front room". The sofabed is very uncomfortable, unfortunately...you can feel the wires through the mattress. I suggest what a hotel down the road has: futon sofabeds. Futons are awesome to sleep on (they're all we have at home). These suites do not have a sliding door to the courtyard, only a window and regular door..

The service was excellent overall. The lady at the front desk went out of her way to accommodate our move...so kind!

Room Tip: The rooms with two beds and a sliding door to the courtyard are best. What a view of beautiful tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. Our Deluxe Continental Breakfast is something we take great pride in providing for all of our guests, and we are pleased to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy it during your stay with us. With regards to the sofa-bed in the room you moved to, I would be very happy if you contacted me personally at the property so that I may obtain more information and take corrective measures to ensure that this is not a recurring issue with this particular room, because this is a very uncommon problem for us to have at this property. Nearly all of our sofa-beds are within a year of being brand new, so I would be happy if you contacted me directly so that the problematic sofa-bed may be dealt with.

We are happy to hear your comments with regards to the level of service your received during your stay with us, and we will be sure to let our team know of your comments.

We thank you for your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had received a free stay voucher and decided to use it to visit wit my son. We expected to get a room not wanted by other guests but to our surprise, we received the best room (suite) in the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and very quiet. Staff was friendly and very welcoming. Great location as a bonus. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We do our very best to make sure our guests feel at home when they stay with us, and we are glad to know we were able to provide a suite to you and your family to make your stay comfortable. Our breakfast is something that we take great pride in here at our property and we are happy that we were able to provide a Continental Breakfast that you and your family were able to enjoy. We will also make sure to pass your comments on to our staff members, as they work very hard each day to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as they can.

We thank you for your business, and your recommendation, and we hope you will return in the near future!

Kindest Regards,
Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and found the rooms spacious, comfortable and clean. The service was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
We would first like to thank you for your kind review with regards to your recent stay with us! We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with the quality of accommodation that you deserve as one of our valued guests. We are pleased to know that our customer service team was able to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We will be sure to pass your comments with respect to the customer service you received to our team members.

We thank you for your business and we hope you will return to stay with us in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was presently surprised with my stay at The Best Western Pentiction. What a great place to stay, We were given a room on the lower floor and we had a wonderful glass sliding door which went out on to beautiful green grass and tables with umbrellas. The breakfast was advertised at "continental" however we found make your own waffles and fruit, toast, juice and an assortment of cereals... a very nice breakfast. We served up and took out breakfast outside to the grass area and thoroughly enjoyed our morning... If returning to Pentiction in the future, I will definitively stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
We would like to thank you for your kind review in regards to your recent stay at our property! We are pleased that our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and our courtyard area were highlights of your trip with us. We take great pride in both of these areas to make sure that our guests have a nice place to enjoy the (normally) sunny weather, and we are glad that we were able to provide you with a Continental Breakfast that was enjoyable for you and your travel companion(s).

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return and stay with us again in the near future!

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Bestwestern for a Lacrosse tournament. They have 4 brickett BBQ and they supply the brickett's, fire starter an utensils. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a king suite with a pull out couch. The kitchen had an apartment size fridge, stove and microwave. The out door pool was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. The grounds were very well maintained with plenty of sitting area's. The continental breakfast was nice and had everything you would expect. For the value I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHogg, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We thank you for your kind review of our property! We are glad that we were able to accommodate your team and provide an enjoyable experience! Our courtyard is something that we take great pride in and we are very glad that you had the chance to enjoy it as well as our outdoor pool during your visit to our property!

We thank you for your business and we hope that you will return in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Betsy Hogg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton

Address: 3180 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In all seasons, the Best Western Plus Inn at Penticton truly is a resort for every traveler. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, spacious hotel rooms designed with your comfort in mind. The needs of our valued guests is our primary focus, which is why we offer quality furnishings and numerous amenities to suit our guests' every need. Most of our guest rooms overlook a large, beautifully landscaped courtyard with a heated swimming pool, barbecue pit and children's playground. Our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, in a lush tropical setting, offer unparalleled fun and relaxation. We also offer a Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each of our registered guests in the morning. Whether your stay is for business, or for pleasure, our staff is continually working to exceed all expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Penticton Hotel Penticton
Best Western Hotel Penticton
Penticton Best Western
Best Western Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.