We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penticton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vancouver House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Vancouver House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
497 Vancouver Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Penticton B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Can't wait to go back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was our second year staying with Bob and Jane and we had another fabulous vacation- even with a 7 month baby along ! Bob makes the most amazing breakfasts and Jane keeps the house meticulous. We truly felt as if we were at home- but better. Jane and Bob are so accomodating, friendly and helpful. I can not recommend this B&B enough- they even converted my husband who can't stand staying at B&B's into a BIG fan. The location to downtown and a lovely smaller beach is also a great feature!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

We had an excellent four day stay at the Vancouver House B&B. Our hosts Bob and Jane were very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the Okanagan area. This B&B is well located, it is walking distance to the beach, downtown area, Saturday Market and a very short drive to the Naramata Wine Region. The B&B is not located on the busy hotel/motel strip. It is in a quieter area and yet very close to everything. Breakfasts were very good and plentiful. The common area of dining room, living room and outdoor deck (with a lakeview) are comfortable and welcoming to guests. Our room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We would gladly stay at this B&B again and highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

The experience we had at Vancouver B&B was superb; hard to beat it was the best accommodation in British Columbia.

Bob and Jane make wonderful hosts, more than B&B Managers they are like friends – their every effort is with you in mind.

Beautiful people, beautiful house, beautiful location and beautiful food. 10 out of 10, this is a must visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

In Penticton it was no problem to find accommodation even in July and August this year, there are so many resorts and motels at the lakeside. But none of these we found appealing at all. They were crowded and noisy and comparatively expensive. This B&B we then discovered in Vancouver Avenue was quite the opposite: a quiet place in a beautiful house, the rooms are tastefully furnished and the couple running this B&B, Jane and Bob Saunders, are most pleasant. You enjoy your exquisite breakfast in the lovely guest lounge and will not need lunch! We stayed for 3 nights and it was well worth the reasonable money we had to pay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Just spent two nights at Vancouver House B&B while attending a conference in Penticton. Hosts Jane and Bob struck the perfect balance of being warm, welcoming and accommodating, while giving lots of privacy. Breakfasts, cooked by Bob and served by Jane, were amazing - fresh fruit salad, yogurt, granola and homemade muffins, followed by a hot entree of eggs, pancakes/waffles, bacon/ham, and the most delicious hash brown potatoes I have ever eaten. A lovely heritage home in a very convenient location, close to downtown Penticton but quiet and peaceful at night. Linens are luxurious, the bed very comfy - just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Brirish Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Vancouver House is close to downtown in a heritage house with a view of the lake, reasonable prices, genial hosts, comfortable common room with great selection of magazines, and breakfast to keep you going all day - French toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, fruit, juices, coffee - all presented on silver serving dishes at an Arts and Crafts table. We lacked nothing. Our 3-room suite had a queen bed with an adjustable mattress and top-quality linens, Our bathroom even came complete with a cast iron clawfoot tub and a 'rain' showerhead. We also had a wireless connection for our laptop.
We will be spreading the word that this is the best place to stay in Penticton! An added attraction is the lure of the Naramata Bench wineries just around the corner.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vancouver House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 497 Vancouver Avenue, Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.