We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change of name -- still great wine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday Winery

Ruby Tuesday Winery
917 Naramata Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8V1, Canada
250 276 5311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 66 things to do in Penticton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Change of name -- still great wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

First and perhaps most important (and I hope the TA people will notice this) the winery is no longer called "Ruby Tuesday" but is now "Ruby Blues". This article explains why: http://www.winesofcanada.com/jschreiner_rubyblues.htm We went there as part of a Naramata bench wine tour, visited 5 wineries, sampled quite a lot of wine and at the end of the day came back here to buy a bottle of their 2009 Syrah -- best red certainly that we'd tasted on the tour. Another nice touch is that tastings are complimentary whereas many of the other wineries make a charge. We found the people at the tasting counter very pleasant, the artwork on the winery property interesting and the view out over the bench stunning. For those who like both wine and art (and convenience) a great stop is this winery with the Red Rooster winery literally a walk across the road.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“You have to check them out!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wonderful 60's VW van at the entrance, many eclectic art works, and a generally cool vibe in the tasting room, the Owens are there to fully describe the wines, and the selection and tastes were wonderful. Buy a T-shirt!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Winery Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Interesting and different winery - ask about their name.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Red Stiletto”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

one of my favorite summer time reds is the RED STILETTO! highly recommended!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Wine & Shoes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Lovely red shoes ($95) and try the White Stilletto wine. It was very yummy. The older lady working there was not that pleasant but the wine was good. My friend had called me over to look at shoes and when I got back she scolded me for walking away and now she'd need to repeat herself. She was quite curt with several people. Good thing the wine was good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday Winery also viewed

 
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
Penticton, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.