We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to place in Penticton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Motel

Save Saved
You added Travelers Motel to your Saves list
Travelers Motel
Travelers Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3590 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our go to place in Penticton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've spend part of the last 16 summers in Penticton on both business and pleasure. I mix on-farm visits with holiday time and our place of choice year after year is Travelers Motel. The owners are on site and very friendly. I also appreciate that they do a very good at screening clientele to avoid the rowdy element.

The rooms are generally small but functional and found them to be clean. Location couldn't be much better. Any closer to the beaches you run into more noise and less privacy.

I would recommend this motel for couples, families or business travel.

Room Tip: Longer stays usually nets a better rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is our third year, and every time we leave our five kids always ask us to make sure we book the same rooms!.
T. J and his family are great!, the rooms are nice clean and cozy!. We love that its only 5min from Skaha Lake and the hot tub is great to relax in after swimming at the lake!. The gazebo is awesome to have meals in or to just chat with friends!. Our family wouldn't go any where else!
Travelers Motel is a great family motel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This would be our 5th year in a row staying at the Travelers Motel,for my family of 4(incl. 2 kids,10 and 12 yrs old)We enjoy Skaha lake over Okanagan lake,so this location is perfect!Its a 5 min. walk to Skaha.Its far enough away from the road,so we hear no road traffic at night,and you dont get all the yahoos walking around you would get staying on the strip at Okanagan lake.Very quiet and peaceful.The only other motels around all have indoor pools,Travelers has the only outdoor pool around.This is important to our kids.Indoor pools are always scuzzy,and they smell bad!The pool also has a lot of shade around it,and is very private to the public side of the property.There is a nice area around the pool,with complimentary BBQ's,for all to use.Also in this area is a indoor hot tub.The property is very nice and clean,and the staff is courteous,very helpful,and professional.TJ and his family are like friends to our family now,and we enjoy seeing them!They always take good care of us.Cold beer and wine store right next door,and a wonderful walk up style ice cream store next door on the other side!Rooms are comfy and clean,and the kids love staying there!We always ask them if they want to go somewhere else,and they always want to go to Travelers every year!Outdoor pool,location to Skaha beach,and the comfy,clean rooms are our main reasons for staying here every year!
Paul H and Family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and i stayed here in early July of 2013 and it exceeded our expectations in service and facilities for the money. Nice clean rooms, super close to the beach, friendly staff. Really appreciated having a hot tub too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A group of us stayed here for 2 nights. We had 2 rooms: one room with a queen bed and the 2 bedroom suite. The rooms were clean-ish but BADLY in need of updating. Our bed and pillows were very hard. The pool, however, was very clean and quite nice. If you are looking for an option that covers your basic needs, this place works. If you are looking for charm and comfort in wine country, don't stay here. Next time we are in the area, we will be staying in a B&B or a vacation rental.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very clean rooms, they are small but well equipped. Close to the beach and a pub as well. Real wine glasses, tea cups and saucers and a mug for coffee. All the staff were wonderful, asked for an extra pillow and it was not even 5 minutes before it was delivered. The only thing I would recommend would be a microwave in the rooms. But overall very comfortable and a very good bargain, we have paid much more per night for a very bad motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this motel with our extended family. I think the management has changed because when we went, it was really dirty. It has not been updated for many years, but the real problem is the dirty floors, the dirty in the corners, the dirt in the couch, the dirt everywhere. They advertise "kitchenettes", but not all the appliances work and the kitchens are stocked with maybe 1/2 of what you need to cook a meal for your family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Address: 3590 Skaha Lake Rd, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6G7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Travelers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.