We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riverside Motel to your Saves list
Riverside Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Exshaw, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at the Riverside Motel from July 12 - 19, 2014. Reservations were made online and was a very easy process. Our room had a kitchenette and seemed to be well stocked with the essentials. The room as always clean and the cleaning staff were flexible in accommodating our schedule. The air conditioning worked well too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The motel's close vicinity to the beach, on Okanagan Lake, was only a five minute walk. I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Riverside Motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The service was top notch. We arrived a week before there summer season opened, but they rushed to get the pool ready so we could enjoy it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an older Motel, but is well cared for and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I know I shouldn't be saying this as I want to kind of keep this place a secret and to myself for selfish reasons, however I must say that this is one of the best places I've ever stayed at.

Nick, and his family who run this place are such amazing people and I really feel will do anything to help you and your stay be better.

Riverside motel is situated only around 100 metres from the place where you launch your boat or iner tube for the float down the canal. The motel itself is cozy quaint and clean. Each room comes with a little kitchenette that comes fully stocked with everything you will need for cooking for yourself and or your family, including dishes and even a dish rack and dish soap for you to wash afterwards.

The motel includes amenities such as a pool ice maker and free wi-fi.

If you are going to stay in Penticton, there's no other place you should look.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have stayed here a few times for vacations and have always had clean and spacious enough rooms. Nice to have the pool area, plenty of parking, kitchenette. Long time owner Nick keeps a quiet place so you can have a good rest without a lot of party people. This is not high end but if you are looking for a reasonably priced motel in a good location check them out. Book early for summer stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice Motel within walking distance to the lake. We spent the days mtn biking on kvr trail and the evenings relaxing in the pool. The pool is really nice and well maintained. The rooms are clean, not overly big but what you would expect in a motel. The kitchens were good and we picked up food from the local grocer and prepared them in the rooms. Overall we had a very good stay there , very good for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Riverside a number of times the past few years and always have found it to be great, especially the pool area. The rooms are good, clean and well maintained for an older motel. The kitchens could use an upgrade and more pots and pans. If you want to do a lot of your own cooking, I would advise bringing some of your own items. Other than that, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool side if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I loved that this motel was close to the beach without being on the noisy waterfront. It's also just across the street from Adventure Land and Coyote Cruises (the start of the channel). The motel also has a fantastic courtyard pool and we were lucky enough to have a room just outside it. There are picnic tables and chairs in the courtyard overlooking the pool, so we could spend our evenings reading out there. I only have a few small quibbles with the room itself: it was pretty cramped with a king size bed, there needed to be more indirect lighting - not just the overhead fluorescents which were terribly bright, and the air conditioner needs to be quieter. Otherwise, we'd definitely stay there again and the staff and management were really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Address: 110 Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Riverside Drive, the Riverside Motel has many amenities to make every stay in Penticton an enjoyable one: kitchenette rooms, a beautiful courtyard, an outdoor saltwater pool, and so much more. Stay at the Riverside Motel and celebrate at one of the many wine, music and other events and festivals that Penticton has to offer. You are never away from family. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere in our beautiful courtyard pool. It is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day and socialize with our repeat guests. Riverside is the place you'll want to bring your family year after year. Experience and discover the comforts offered by friendly and family owned Riverside Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.