We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, Great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Motel

Save Saved
You added Riverside Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 hotels in Penticton
vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice location, Great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice Motel within walking distance to the lake. We spent the days mtn biking on kvr trail and the evenings relaxing in the pool. The pool is really nice and well maintained. The rooms are clean, not overly big but what you would expect in a motel. The kitchens were good and we picked up food from the local grocer and prepared them in the rooms. Overall we had a very good stay there , very good for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Riverside a number of times the past few years and always have found it to be great, especially the pool area. The rooms are good, clean and well maintained for an older motel. The kitchens could use an upgrade and more pots and pans. If you want to do a lot of your own cooking, I would advise bringing some of your own items. Other than that, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pool side if you can get them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I loved that this motel was close to the beach without being on the noisy waterfront. It's also just across the street from Adventure Land and Coyote Cruises (the start of the channel). The motel also has a fantastic courtyard pool and we were lucky enough to have a room just outside it. There are picnic tables and chairs in the courtyard overlooking the pool, so we could spend our evenings reading out there. I only have a few small quibbles with the room itself: it was pretty cramped with a king size bed, there needed to be more indirect lighting - not just the overhead fluorescents which were terribly bright, and the air conditioner needs to be quieter. Otherwise, we'd definitely stay there again and the staff and management were really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great location - close to Lakeshore Dr. Beach scene but around the corner in a quieter area. Most rooms overlook the saltwater pool and patio which is a great place to soak up the sun. Clean, family friendly, kitchenette units, balconies on the 2nd floor, 2 BBQ areas, picnic tables, laundromat and all very well maintained. Short walk to Coyote Cruises River Channel, Skateboard Park & other fun attractions, Okanagan Beach and many restaurants. Fresh coffee and the local paper are in the office every morning served by Nick the owner. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our family spent a couple of days at Riverside Motel during our visit to Penticton. We had a room with two queen beds with a kitchenette that had a door opening to the outside and also another door that opened to the pool area. When we went the pool was not yet open as we were early in the season but it looked like a nice place to spend the afternoon. I liked how each room had their own picnic table poolside to enjoy our meals if we wanted to. The kitchenette was equipped well and had everything that we needed (stove, oven, microwave, fridge, dishes, toaster, etc.). We asked if we could check-out a little later because we wanted to go down the channel one more time before heading home and the owners were very accomodating.

We choose this motel due to it's proximity to the lauching site for the channel. It took less than 5 minutes walk to the channel with two young kids. Very convenient! The motel is also very close to S. S. Sicamous and the beach. Restaurants are just a short drive away.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to my family and friends. Good value for our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor that opens to the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The location couldn't better - not on the crowdy beach, but a bit away. Room was clean enough and quiet. we didn't use the sweeming pool because it was not a season, but it looked good. good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the location so close to the lake and we took lots of walks to enjoy the scenery. There was also a complimentary newspaper every morning. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: we were located in the 'inner court' and there was very little traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Address: 110 Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Riverside Drive, the Riverside Motel has many amenities to make every stay in Penticton an enjoyable one: kitchenette rooms, a beautiful courtyard, an outdoor saltwater pool, and so much more. Stay at the Riverside Motel and celebrate at one of the many wine, music and other events and festivals that Penticton has to offer. You are never away from family. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere in our beautiful courtyard pool. It is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day and socialize with our repeat guests. Riverside is the place you'll want to bring your family year after year. Experience and discover the comforts offered by friendly and family owned Riverside Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Riverside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.