We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot for Kids and Adults” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Motel

Save Saved
You added Beachside Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachside Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3624 Parkview Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, and Get 4th Free!
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Great Spot for Kids and Adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nightly movies for the kids (complete with popcorn and slushies), an indoor, heated pool, and a cool, pine-shaded grassy boulevard complete with barbeques, chairs and tables makes for great comfort and informality.
The updated units are mostly one-bedroom kitchenettes with a second double plus hide-a-bed in the living room. They're clean, the service is friendly, and it's a two minute walk to Skaha Lake, so it's no surprise that many of the guests have returned numerous summers. 
It's not fancy, it's just very comfortable.
This July will be our 6th summer at the Beachside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Between Osoyoos and Kelowna, in the Okanagan Valley, a comfortable home-away-from-home is tucked away near the Skaha Lake shore. The Beachside Motel has grown to its present size under due to the hard work of its long-time owners. John and Trudy welcome families and singles equally to their well-run establishment. The kitchenettes are fairly priced and kept immaculate daily and the visitor is worry-free under the watchful and ever-present little dogs running around the property. The huge Ponderosa pines loom over the adjacent park, with its tennis courts and beach volleyball sections. On weekends, and some evenings, there are usually some groups who light up bonfires in the allocated fire-pits and everyone enjoys playing and swimming to their heart's content. Make reservations well ahead of time because this little hideaway isn't so well hidden anymore due to its popularity and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms don't have as much noise when people walk by on the veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kipling Station, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I would stay here any time very good people that run the Motel and is keep up as they are always
doing improvements the units are very clean and very pet friendly we also have meet alot of very nice people here and made some long time friends.

Room Tip: we stay for a couple of months as snow Birds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was quite large but everything is so old.
All the lamps have 13 watt (new) light bulbs making it very difficult to shave in the mirror.
It's very close to the beach and has an indoor pool and sauna.
No breakfast and no decaf in room. The woman at the desk was super friendly though.
I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I come to Penticton once a year from Scotland and always choose to stay at this motel for a month, as it's well above excellent in my opinion.

The establishment is clean and tidy and well positioned; being close to the beach, but not right in the centre of town. However, all amenities are close enough by foot. The staff are also very friendly and welcoming and your hosts John and Trudy are very approachable and helpful with any queries relating to your stay.

The grounds are always kept immaculate and there are car parking spaces available.

I would thoroughly recommend this motel and I would always go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 4 nights here just after school went back in and boy, was Penticton a ghost town! But it made our vacation all the more quiet and relaxing. Although Penticton was quiet, this motel seemed to be the only one that actually still had guests! To us, this said a lot. Because we went during "shoulder" season, we missed out on the outdoor movie nights. Their indoor pool and sauna were open which was great after a long walk up and down the channel one hot afternoon. We stayed in the studio kitchenette suite and it was a good size, clean and quiet. All the applicances worked and the room had all the necessary kitchen tools. My only grip about the room is that the TV is tiny and on the other side of the room but no biggie! We weren't there to watch TV anyway! In previous years, we've upgraded from camping to staying in a motel and this place is perfectly located. It's about a 3 minute walk to Skaha Lake and right across the street from a grassy park. It is also within short walking distance to a decent neighbourhood pub and liquor store. We will definitely be back for our annual Penticton vacation next year.

Room Tip: Stayed on the lower level and had no issues with hearing the guests above us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Seven of us had a great 4 days at this motel. Location is right across from a huge park with tennis courts and only 1 block away from Skaha lake and the red sandy beach. Lake rentals are only a 10 minute walk to go boating or waverunnering. Management and staff do a really good job of making families feel at home. In the summer evenings they have movie, popcorn and slushies in the parking lot and let the kids settle and the parents to catch there breath. On site there is also an ice cream parlor with HUGE scoops at very affordable prices. There are a few bbq's on site for outside cooking. Shopping needs are only minutes away by car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Address: 3624 Parkview Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6H1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Penticton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.