We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly and great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Apple Tree Inn to your Saves list
Apple Tree Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2406 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
1 review
“Clean friendly and great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Centrally located this motel is a clean well kept and affordable. Only disappointment no tub.

Friendly staff and very quiet. Would return to this motel. Rode bikes and was provided with towels for bikes after a rainy night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

No, it's not a 5 star resort, but for a clean comfortable place to stay the night, it worked just fine. Friendly staff, quality free wi-fi that actually worked! 3 bed rooms are available, which was a great bonus as I was travelling with my Mom and son.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel falsely advertised their location on booking.com as being close to big white resort. When I found out that it was close I called to cancel and talked to the manager Paul. He told me if I talked to booking.com everything would be fine. Then proceeded to tell booking.com that I would be charged for the night. Not what I call good business. I will be telling everyone about this incident till I get my money back for a stay I didn't even have.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Room and appliances kept clean. Full size fridge was great because we stayed for a week. Outside has well maintained pool, 3 bbq's and flowers. Mall (with grocery and liquor store) across the street and beach is a few blocks down the road. All this with the price made for a great stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The rooms were very dated, linens and curtains are old, ovens didn't work and the pool was dirty. The owner was not helpful at all (although his wife and daughter were lovely and tried their best) and when we brought up the oven not working suggested it was our fault and that we just didn't know how to cook properly. His wife was very sweet and tried to assist us as much as she could. Much better and nicer places to stay in Penticton.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a nice stay. The place is clean and quiet . I like it because the people are nice and it is walking distance to shopping mall. 15 minute walk and you are on the skaha beach. It is far enough away so you don't get the beach traffic and noise but close enough to walk and a two minute drive. Close to tim hortons. You have the kitchen with full size fridge for those longer stays and barbeques outside for cooking your steaks. It is the only place with a nice grassy area for relaxing and eating outside with of course apple trees. Laundry for those that have there longer stays and hockey school. They have a nice pool when you just want to relax and not go to the beach. Owners are very nice.

Room Tip: This is the second time we stayed and rooms were excellent .I like the kitchenettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Older Inn, but it's been kept up and is clean and comfortable. The grounds and pool are in great condition, with lots of flowers and plants and of course an Apple tree :) . The owners were very friendly and helpful> You often see both of them walking the site and talking or visiting with their guests. The Inn is in a great location in Penticton, it's quiet and centrally located off a main road.

Room Tip: the "3 bed suites" are fabulous if you have kids with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penticton hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Penticton
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#16 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss Sunset Inn
Swiss Sunset Inn
#21 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pass Motor Inn
Pass Motor Inn
#29 of 44 in Penticton
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelers Motel
Travelers Motel
#20 of 44 in Penticton
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 2406 Skaha Lake Road, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 6E9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apple Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.