We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bowmont Motel Penticton BC - great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bowmont Motel

Save Saved
You added Bowmont Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bowmont Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   80 Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bowmont Motel Penticton BC - great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Bowmont Motel in Penticton BC for 4 nights. This hotel is clean, the staff is nice and helpful - they helped with my in-llaws with their luggage, the motel is safe and close to the beach. The motel even has kitchenettes which allowed us to make meals during our stay. The only negative thing about this motel is that it only supplied coffee the first day during our stay. The remaining days I had to buy my own coffee. We would stay here again and I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Best place ever!! Awesome owners and staff. This is the only place I will ever stay in Penticton. Perfect location near lake, channel and Loco Landing amusement park. Terrific pool. Everyone so friendly and welcoming. Best vacations staying here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armstrong, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have had a medical experience while on our holiday. My husband was hospitalized and then needed to be medevac'd. I can't explain how helpful they have been in this complicated time.
The pool is the hot spot ;with many families coming year after year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We held our family reunion at the Bowmont Motel , May 2014, and couldn't ask for a better venue.
The owners made us all feel like we were part of their family and were so obliging ensuring that we were all comfortable and having a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and comfy and the kitchens were nice and big and fully stocked . The young family members enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool , while the older family members enjoyed the grassy courtyard area to mingle. We've already taken the vote to return to the Bowmont Motel for the next reunion, but I know many of us will be back before that with our own families. I have been going to Penticton every year with my family and the Bowmont Motel is by far the most family friendly motel we have ever stayed at !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Each year in mid June I return to the Bowmont Motel while attending a bridge tournament. It is like going home. The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. The motel is not new but the beds and rooms are very clean and comfortable. I am able to cook meals and enjoy the pool, hot tub and sauna, which are all within seconds of my room. When the time comes to check out, I am sure to prebook for the following year. Thanks Christine, Dan and staff for your great service. You are the best!!!!

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

In the middle of April 2014 I came to Penticton and because I got a room and have been here ever since. This is the best motel I have stayed at in all my travels. The owners are very friendly and make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need at all times. It is very quite and the view is out of this world. I will never stay anywhere else when I come to Penticton after staying here It is close to most things you would need. I highly recommend it to anyone coming to Penticton no matter how long you are staying.

Room Tip: Just a great place to stay no matter what room you are in There is a park across the street for kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although this is an older motel, the rooms have been updated quite nicely with comfortable beds, and clean linens. The building is well maintained with hot tub pool & sauna all amenities fully functional. Great location with everything you need nearby.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bowmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowmont Motel

Address: 80 Riverside Drive, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5Y3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bowmont Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely Fantastic, meet new friends and experience why families are returning to their favorite Penticton Motel. Our rooms offer all the comforts and amenities of home. Our pool, courtyard and proximity to Okanagan Lake is simply the best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bowmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowmont Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.