We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 5000 Motel

5000 Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 5000 Motel to your Saves list
5000 Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1742 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great little hotel at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were coming into Penticton for the Gran Fondo and when we were trying to book a room everything seemed to be either over priced or sold out.

A friend told us about 5000 Motel and they were awesome in getting us 3 rooms at a very reasonable price. When we arrived Jas at the front desk was amazing and super accommodating.

Our room was 39 and it was quite large, had a kitchenette, and was very clean. You do have to realize that the rooms have not been updated in a very long time but are very clean and comfortable. The pool is great, there are a lot of restaurants and grocery stores close by and about half way between Okanagan and Skaha lakes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Okay for a place to sleep. Clean but very dated. Requires serious updating on everything form units to furniture. Owners are very gracious. I would recommend looking at the rooms before making a commitment to renting one.

Room Tip: Only if you are looking for a place to sleep that is clean and inexpensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Loved the extra storage shelves in the bathroom. Futon was squeaky. AC worked. TV is a flatscreen. Fridge was a good size and fairly new. Kitchen was good...spatulas etc felt like they would be so easy to break...overall a good budget accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent viewing of bike race and running race throughout the day! The hotel is also very close to the beach,earls,Starbucks, and numerous grocery stores! Wonderful owners/service!!!!!!!! Overall we had a really great stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The people here are very nice. They take good care of this place and are very helpful. We sat outside of our room on the lawn chairs and enjoyed the rain storm while eatting delivered pizza. We were able to park our motorbike in front of our room which the gal at the front desk picked our room for the best safety of our bike. She was so nice I hate to complain at all. We did hate the bed and the pillows were terrible. We did not sleep well. It was very strange to me that a hotel would charge 1.00 for a second pack of coffee and 25 cents for a wake up call and 25 cents for local calls. weird. And they charged you 10.00 if you didnt wash the dishes you used. Oh well I didnt and wouldnt use them. How many people would wipe them out with a bath or hand towel and say that they are clean, how would you know. They did have a pool and it looked nice, we didnt use it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was awesome. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made you feel like family!!! This is by far a great bang for your buck! The pool was great and the little bbq area that they have set up is amazing. Lots og mingkling with the other families staying there as well

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver/mazatlan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just spent a few night's here, good value if you are looking for a midtown motel with a nice clean pool and bbq. area. We had a two bedroom with a fridge, range and lots of utensils. Small pet friendly with no surcharge was a plus. Friendly and obliging owners.

Room Tip: Older units are single story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 5000 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5000 Motel

Address: 1742 Main Street, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 5G8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Penticton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 5000 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 5000 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5000 Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.