We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crack shack” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites

Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   379 12th Street, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 4H5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“crack shack”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

we booked this hotel online with expedia and why it is even on their list is beyond me. we got there and the place was under construction, the blinds in the rooms were slanted and peeked through like the people in the rooms were peeking out-like paranoid drug addicts.
we asked for a refund but the sleezy proprietor said the booking fee was "full charge". so
we still didn't stay there--didn't want to risk getting crabs. its that bad. bad location too.
if you are a drug addict or prostitute this is the place for you.

Room Tip: don't trust online travel services, they lie about hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corporateinnhotel_10, General Manager at Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
I am compelled to reply to your review since online customers who read your comment should know the other part of it.

As you are aware that all the hotels in the World has a cancellation policy; which is the minimum of 24 Hrs prior to the arrival time, Where in your case you came to the hotel at around 8.30 P.M and wanted to cancelled the room which is reserved for you from 12.00 noon. No hotel will accept this cancellation. Since we hold a room for you with out selling it to other customer who asked for the same room for the same day.

With reference to your comment " The Hotel is under Construction" it's not that, at that time of your arrival the hotel computer system and the networking cables had an unexpected failure so the technicians had to move the reception counter to insert a new network cable. Other than that there were no work carried out as you mention in your review.

With reference to the "blinds" it's the privacy and the choice of the guest who is occupying in the rooms. It is the sole decision of the guest to put it down or pull it up when the rooms are occupied.

Reference to the people "Who stay here" as you mention if those type of people are staying, it is not possible to do a business in New Westminster, since the City Hall and the New Westminster Police is closely monitoring all the activities in New Westminster, even the neighbors will not allow us to do a business in that nature since our hotel is located in a highly residential area surrounded by respectable families.

However my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Booked ahead and asked for non smoking... first try kids answered the phone... very unprofessional but once I got the person running the desk it went fine. Room we got very obviously had been smoked in so they switched rooms for us. Typical service type place, nothing fancy but rooms were clean and quite large though apparently they have some that have no windows??? Place is old but rooms are up to date and well stocked. We had a kitchenette and coffee was complimentary and had a microwave. Beds were very comfortable. Don't let the outside fool you, it is kept up well inside.

Room Tip: Get room with a window, can't imagine one without!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

In my opinion the quality of the Hotel is really one of the top classes. It has many different rooms. Its clean and comfortable.The hotel has free parking,free wifi and their own Restaurant.The Hotel staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Its near to Vancouver downtown I prefere it to everyone. i will come again. Fore sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Pretty decent hotel, especially for the price. Room was clean and nice. Accessories (TV, coffee machine, wireless) were available. Staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Hotel facing Fraser river with quite, clean comfortable beds equiped with good quality Internet, Hot water, Satellite TV. The hotel staff is friendly ,quite co-operative and insure that suite remain clean and tidy. The hotel is also equiped with security feature as well as underground parking. I first moved to B.C and stayed there for one month. The hotel is also has good quality of East Indian food which is also available on demand any moment of time to the door.

Room Tip: Room with two bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I think this is the best value hotel I've stayed at in Vancouver. Run by a family, the service was great and you are made to feel very welcome. The rooms are clean and everything you would expect. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

I had a short stay here but it was a very pleasant stay.

The internet connection works well and the staff are more cordial and helpful than you will find in most 5-Star hotels and the hotel is all most very close to all the places and is just 30 minutes to vancouver by sky train and the station is closer to the hotel.

The rooms are very clean and nice. I stayed in the Executive Suite room and look forward to coming again to stay in the other suites.

The price for this location and quality is exceptionally good. I would recommend you take advantage before they raise the prices.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 379 12th Street, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 4H5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > New Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in New Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is the perfect place for suites within your budget in the Vancouver, Burnaby, New Westminster and Surrey area. It is located in the city of New Westminster, and is within a 25 minutes drive of downtown Vancouver. The Sky train is just in a walking distance of 5 Minutes.Corporate inn New Westminster offers Comfortable Suites with Laminated Floor, Free unlimited Wi-Fi internet, Unlimited Local Calls, Parking, & Breakfast. All Suites are equipped with a refrigerator, Microwave, Tea / Coffee Maker, Cable T.V and Some Suites are with Kitchenette, some with Jacuzzi. Guest at Corporate inn can dine in the onsite Restaurant Coconut Grove which is a specialized restaurant in Asian Fusion Cuisine, Open for Dinner with the bar Facility. Exclusively you can enjoy a 15% discount when dine in as a In house Guest.The New Westminster Corporate inn is within a 40 minutes drive of the Grater Vancouver Zoo. The Pacific Coliseum is 16 Km from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corporate Inn Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.