We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, overpriced, mass produced, corporate food.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
2, 5779 Turner Rd., Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 6L8, Canada
250-751-0090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 282 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Price range: $0 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bad, overpriced, mass produced, corporate food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

What can you say about Boston Pizza... don't eat there? No seriously, don't eat there. You probably have already so a review doesn't seem like there is much point, but I really don't like these chain restaurants very much, so I thought a bad review was in order. Last time I went to this place, my girlfriend at the time wrote them an angry letter it was so terrible. Just stay away. Give your money to a locally owned restaurant, or at least a restaurant with tasty food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    6
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent for parties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The build your own pizza party was great. Not too expensive, great help from their staff to run the party, wonderful welcome in the kitchen where the kids put their own pizza's in to the pizza oven, tasty food, nice and clean. Can think of no down points.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NANAIMO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wont go again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Puree hambuger on the nachos was unattractive looked like diarrhea ,and hard to find the cheese.The goat chesse pizza was espensive and burnt on the bottom.The desert the waitress recommended was not available.The creepy greeter was wierd he smelt like cigarette smoke,and came over to our table just did nt want the interuption ,or the $50 bill for a substandard meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Nanaimo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delivery is worth considering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We've never really enjoyed the boisterous atmosphere at Boston Pizza but we have started ordering from their online menu.

It's nice to have so many choices when you are hungry but want to stay comfy at home. Their food arrives in quality containers that retain heat & flavour.

Our current favs are their wings and the Boston Brute sandwich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Owner (male) Unprofessional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

A middle-aged man who may have been the owner or the manager was acting very unprofessional, sharing resumes of potential employees with two other older men who were eating and drinking alcohol. Many of their comments weren't appropriate. I wouldn't let my daughter work there if he was the owner.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.