We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marilyn and Glenn were wonderful and so generous to open their beautiful home to travelers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4950 Fillinger Crescent, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Marilyn and Glenn were wonderful and so generous to open their beautiful home to travelers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Marilyn and Glenn were wonderful and so generous to open their beautiful home to travelers! We were traveling with our two boys, ages 6 and 7, and were all very comfortable in the "King" room that included s bunk bed for the children. And their breakfast was lovely, my 7 year old even requested a second waffle :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
79
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay with Marilyn and Glenn. We felt at ease and never uncomfortable even though we were traveling with two young kids (which has it's challenges)

The room was comfortable for a family and the whole house was amazing. We really had the right amount of room and use of the mini fridge and microwave in the guests common area and games room was a blessing.

We enjoyed the hot tub and views from the many decks. Even with the kids along we managed to find some time to have a few romantic moments.

The food was very tasty and always more than we could eat. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to go back for another visit next time we come to town.

This would be a very nice vacation spot for kids and/or a romantic get away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The house is just next to the ocean, this is an amazing place to stay.
The owners (Marilyn and Glenn) were very lovely, caring and helpful. Eating the delicious breakfast on the patio, overlooking the sea is an experience in its own right.

I can recommend it to anybody, very friendly place, we will definitely go back!

Dora and Laszlo

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumbler Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

A great place to spend the night ,or a week.
Would highly recommend the MGM

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Our stay at MGM bed and breakfast was far above and beyond our wildest imagination. Marilyn and Glen were the best host one could possibly ask for! They were full of precise and useful information. Moreover their home is a masterpiece of great functional design situated right on the coast. Their home was also cleaner than a 6 star hotel! Breakfast wasn't only Egg's and toast. They actually have a menu for you to choose from! Fresh fruits, home made waffles, omelets, amazing COFFEE / Cappuccino's / Lattes / Expresso's personally made by Glen. Oh, and before I forget... Marilyn makes the most Amazing Nanaimo Bars! I ate 4 in one sitting!

We tried the Honeymoon suite, and the Jet Tub right in the room over looking the coast was fantastic! Their pictures online do not do this fantastic place justice! MGM is a must do in Nanaimo!

Have fun! - btw, if you're flying in from Vancouver as Budget Rental Car to drop off the rental car straight to the harbor.


Thanks Glen and Marilyn!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

MGM was our last B and B venue, having spent 10 days touring Northern Washington and Vancouver Island. What a great place to finish off a holiday. Marilyn and Glen are the perfect hosts in a perfect setting. The home is immaculate and takes full advantage of their spectacular view of the Strait of Georgia. It's readily apparent that these two people delight in providing their guests with a relaxing and memorable stay. The question for us is when-not if-we'll be returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Beautiful, elegant house in which we felt very welcome. We had a lovely room,the sunset room, and a private deck overlooking the ocean. We initially intended to stay one night but ended up staying three. We loved the peaceful surrounding and were pleasantly surprised by the delicious breakfast en heartfelt hospitality. The last night t of our stay we spent a memorable evening with our hosts
Marilyn and Glennon , drinking wine, talking and enjoying a great sunset.

Els, Rotterdam, the Netherlands

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4950 Fillinger Crescent, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular oceanfront B&B in our modern executive home in north Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. All three rooms offer ocean view, decks with hot tub, a beach deck, with garden steps between. Included is an games/entertainment/sitting area, coffee/tea/cappuccino bar, fruit bowl and the famous Nanaimo Bar dessert, gourmet breakfasts, menu changes daily and caters to any dietary needs. Enjoy our smoke and pet free environment. We promise a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.