We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spicy ginger chicken, Crepe their style is the best, Tri sea land” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Kitchen

Saigon Kitchen
#2 5148 Metral Drive, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 2K6, Canada
250 751 0333
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 258 Restaurants in Nanaimo
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nice,Fra
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Spicy ginger chicken, Crepe their style is the best, Tri sea land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very delicous food, Friendly family atmosphere, gluten free, special menu for Children try the Tyce dish its great. Our grand children love it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We go here often as the food is good and the value is great. Always greeted like old friends. After coming a couple of times we were encouraged to try something different each time we come. So we have been. My favorite us still the hot plates. They are still boiling when they are served so be careful.
The restaurant is small but has been I'm the same location for 25 years with the same owners.
There only 1 desert. Deep fried bananas and ice cream if you still have room as the entres are filling. Try the prawn or scallop appetizers too.
Dinner for 2 about $50 with a glass of wine,appies and desert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“First visit...will go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Ten ladies for lunch..the service was excellent and the food was delicious. Everyone's meals arrived at the same time...piping hot and very nicely presented. This was my first time trying Vietnamese food and I will definitely be going back. Prices are very reasonable. A new gem found.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I love Saigon Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The food is soooo good. It is very clean, and the service is great. A group of us will go from work and we will phone the order in and the food is on the table as soon as we sit down.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
351 helpful votes 351 helpful votes
“Acceptable Vietnamese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

There were five of us, and all of us enjoyed our meal. However, the food is pretty conventional. It's reasonably well prepared, but I have had better in other cities, including Victoria. In Nanaimo this may well be one of the better restaurants available, but it's no big deal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Kitchen also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Saigon Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.