We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gracious hostess and wonderful breakfasts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stephenson Point Seaside B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Stephenson Point Seaside B&B to your Saves list
Stephenson Point Seaside B&B
3318 Stephenson Point Road, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T1K2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 33 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Prince Edward County, Canada
1 review
“A gracious hostess and wonderful breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Thanks to our host Cher my partner and I had the most relaxing time possible in Nanaimo. I had never been to the west coast before and was blown away by the spectacular views afforded us from our deckside room. Watching the ferries and float planes coming in and out of the harbour was a special treat during the quiet moments of our stay. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we decided to stay on for an extra couple of days. My partner Don even turned it into a busman's holiday and installed a large mirror in the upstairs hallway for Cher (glad to help out such a lovely lady). We had been travelling for the previous week and a half all over the Vancouver area visiting Don's family and places where he lived for almost 20 years and the Seaside B&B was a welcome haven of rest. Thank you again Cher for your fabulous breakfasts (impossible to go away hungry!) and for being such a gracious host. I definitely recommend this place for the stunning views, great breakfasts, cleanliness and for Cher herself. I'm only sorry it took me so long to write this review (acually Sept. 2009). I haven't forgotten how great you were to us, thanks again from Don and Elizabeth.

Room Tip: The upper deckside rooms have stunning views and there is an ensuite available on that level as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Cher is beyond helpful. As an Insite attendee I very much appreciated her compassion and the peaceful place to digest what I was learning. There are beautiful walks to the ocean nearby and a lush almost tropical landscape to enjoy. I will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

From the first moment I stepped in the door I felt as though as I was at a home away from home. Cher welcomed as at the door and immediately we knew that we were in good hands. The amazing Oceanside room has a magnificent view of the bay and is a great place to relax, rewind, and awaken refreshed. Our breakfast was a delicious (amazing eggs benny) meal. P.S. Im a guy who can eat his body weight daily and I was good well into the afternoon! The gazebo is a great place to take an afternoon nap - trust me, you may need one if you decide to Kayak on the stunning blue waters with the view of majestic sculpted mountains - your senses get tired just taking this all in! Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our hostess, Cher was such a beautiful person! We had a wonderful stay in her gorgeous home on the ocean. The atmosphere was so relaxing and easy going. She makes the most wonderful home made granola and serves it with creamy yogurt!! Yummy!! And that was just the first course!! Delicious breakfast each & every morning!!
For peace and tranquility, walk down the path to the gazebo and sit a while to take in the breath taking view!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the master suite with adjoining bath. It was convienent and we did not have to share the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The view of Nanaimo from this B&B is spectacular. Occasionally, you may see a couple of eagles soar overhead. It is waterfront property with all of the quietness such a location suggests—though with the occasional ferry or floatplane passing by during the day.

The hostess, Cher, is most welcoming and she makes you feel at home immediately. She is exceptionally knowledgeable about the area and can easily recommend whatever will meet your needs.

The rooms have Wi‐Fi, and are spotlessly clean. My room had a shared bathroom, but in my many stays here I have always found the other guests to be remarkably respectful of one another when using the common areas.

Room Tip: All the room are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Stephenson Point Seaside B&B. It's a very quiet location with a breathtaking view! We stayed in the Eagles Nest Suite which has its own ensuite and balcony overlooking the water, where we enjoyed a glass of wine watching the sunset. There are Kayak and a hot tube for guests to use, and the hospitality of our hostess definitely made our stay. She made us a wonderful homemade breakfast in the morning while we enjoyed the sun rising over the ocean.
It's the perfect location to enjoy the outdoors and serenity of Nanaimo. We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Cher. She studiously pampered us and catered to our every need. Very welcoming and warm hearted lady - very sincere. Everything you could ask for in accommodations. Rooms well apointed. Shared bath but other room vacant so was not an issue. View and activity in the harbor can'tbe beat. Bit out of the way of city centre in residential so car was helpful. Breakfast to order and homemade!
Many thanks Cher for your hospitality.
James & Rhonda
Edmonton, ab

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stephenson Point Seaside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stephenson Point Seaside B&B

Address: 3318 Stephenson Point Road, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T1K2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Your Home Away From home* Located in central Nanaimo, in the heart of Departure Bay, is your ultimate relaxing seaside getaway. We are 5 minutes to the Ferry (you can watch yours arrive). We are 8 minutes north of downtown and only 9 minutes south of Woodgrove Mall, the largest on Vancouver Island. We are blessed with a spectacular waterfront location overlooking Departure Bay with Jesse and Newcastle Islands and the surrounding mountains. We invite you to relax in our hot tub or take a walk down to the gazebo that's perched just above the water. Munch on complimentary cookies with tea and coffee on your private deck, surf the net using our free wireless internet, or pop in a DVD in your room at the end of a long day. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stephenson Point Seaside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stephenson Point Seaside B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.