We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Nanaimo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Nanaimo to your Saves list
Ramada Nanaimo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   315 Rosehill Street, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 1E3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Nanaimo
A TripAdvisor Member
“One-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overall, hotel is very good. We have stayed there before, and most likely will again. Continental breakfast is somewhat better than what we normally experience in other chain hotels'

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    71
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
42
29
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RICHMOND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Needs to be cleaned behind night table. Other than that it was excellent.Will stay at this location upon my return to Nanaimo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILLIWACK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

overall, the stay was plesent and will stay at the hotel again. The lighting in the bathroom is poor and the plug's are difficult to access under the desk for computer. My age make's it difficult to access the plug's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Value, Great Staff, Great Location. I truly appreciate how the staff goes out of their way to ensure your staff is the best. The staff truely take pride in the Ramada brand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is well located and easy to find. Employees at the front desk are very professional and helpful. The first impression is of a clean quiet hotel. We had a seniors' rate, which made the room, more affordable. Big room with 2 queen size beds, lots of pillows clean washroom, good showerhead, new shower curtain. Room has a mini fridge, coffee/tea/a safe for valuables and free WiFi. Continental breakfast is included and starts at 6:00 am. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing I notices was the lack of wine glasses. The hotel only provides cardboard disposable cups. Too bad because when you want a glass of wine it does not taste the same in a cardboard glass.

Room Tip: Up on the 4th floor away from the elevators is where we were located but the hotel is very quiet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My friends and I had a decent stay at this Ramada. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For a hotel in a small town, this one is not bad at all. The only complaint I had was the smell around that area in Nanaimo. The smell was generated from a pulp and paper factory nearby. There wasn’t anything the hotel could do about it. It wasn’t their fault.

After reading some postings on Trip Advisor, we were very careful about our belongings and did not leave any items in the car. There was no issue.

Location was good. There were a lot of restaurants nearby and it’s a short drive from the Duke Point ferry terminal.

Breakfast was good. It had good coffee.

I would stay there again if I go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this particular Ramada Inn in Nanaimo. It's a quiet place, with generously sized rooms. I was comfortable until my shower in the morning. No hot water.....NOT impressed. Upon check out, I mentioned this to the front desk clerk. She asked me if I had called down to front desk to report...hmmm not an easy thing to do while in shower. I did not even receive a "sorry" or "we'll look into this". I must also note that I had the same problem last time I stayed here. I won't be staying again.

Room Tip: If you value a hot shower, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Nanaimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Nanaimo

Address: 315 Rosehill Street, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9S 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Nanaimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Nanaimo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Nanaimo is the newest Hotel in the City of Nanaimo, Construction was finished in early 2008. Free continental Breakfast, Fitness Center, Business Center, and many other amenities. We are located in the heart of downtown Nanaimo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Nanaimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Nanaimo Hotel Nanaimo
Nanaimo Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Nanaimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.