We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good for Kelowna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe

The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe
3275 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
250-861-3499
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 505 restaurants in Kelowna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Pricey but good for Kelowna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We visited here for a business dinner, and were treated to some fine live jazz music on the patio. It was a little too windy outside and the staff moved quickly to get us the next indoor table. The appetizers were very good, particularly the mussels and shrimp. We all enjoyed our meals although I found the sauces very rich, and I felt the pastas were quite overpriced. Service was good. Tables inside are it very private and I was not a big fan of the ambience; kind of felt like I was in a strip mall cafe. Overall the food was very good, worth visiting as one of Kelowna's better restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    146
    38
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing never dissapointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I am never dissapointed, I take out of town guest recently from Toronto and they raved at the quality, the variety of vegetables on the plate. The service is always 1st class and the chef/ owner presents food and atmosphere that is impossible to best. Undoubtably the best in Kelowna

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing bistro style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This little hidden gem is one of my favorite places in Kelowna.
For me it isn't a restaurant to frequent, but the menu is unique and delicious with some fantastic pastas and a limited but enjoyable menu others.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The sangrias are a must have! We have been to the Fixx a few times now and always had wonderful service and food. The meatloaf sandwich for lunch is to die for! If you are ever in Kelowna and looking for a great meal I highly recommend! Make sure to make reservations if you are going around noon or 6 as it is always packed and we have been turned away a few times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Have been there twice and enjoyed it both times. Very flavorful food and friendly staff. Highly recommend the watermelon salad and key lime pie

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.