We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Central City)
(250) 860-1133
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 544 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central City
Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate many of our meals here since it was attached to the motel we were staying at. The waitresses were friendly, the food was hot and it came out quickly. We did not have a bad meal in the time we stayed in Kelowna.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    21
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

You can get great breakfasts here...also the service is good if you need some changes for your diet...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“What a nice change!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had not been to Denny's in Kelowna B.C. For many years because it was a dirty dive in those days.

What a nice change it has undergone! Clean, good menu, great prices and wonderful staff.

They also treat seniors with respect instead of as an inconvenience.

Well done Denny's!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Typical denny's food, but new skillets that are yummy, average speed, but great service. The server I had was very polite, and efficent filled drinks without needing to ask. Milk shakes are always the best at denny's. I recommend the strawberry milkshake. They have a skillet special on and it's a great deal and super delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“after bar feed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The only reason I go to denny's is that it is the only place open at 4 in the morning when i want breakfast after a big night out. The staff are pretty sweet and put up with a lot! so if your going to be rediculous tip well! food is mehh and never looks like it does in the pictures but it does the trick.

they are also very accomodating to nut allergies and keep it all separate!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.