We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Central City)
(250) 860-1133
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 544 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central City
Kelowna
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Typical denny's food, but new skillets that are yummy, average speed, but great service. The server I had was very polite, and efficent filled drinks without needing to ask. Milk shakes are always the best at denny's. I recommend the strawberry milkshake. They have a skillet special on and it's a great deal and super delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    21
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“after bar feed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The only reason I go to denny's is that it is the only place open at 4 in the morning when i want breakfast after a big night out. The staff are pretty sweet and put up with a lot! so if your going to be rediculous tip well! food is mehh and never looks like it does in the pictures but it does the trick.

they are also very accomodating to nut allergies and keep it all separate!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Our recent visit was really good. We went for breakfast which seems to be our regular thing to do when visiting Kelowna. Our seating was quick and we had coffee (very important) in our hands in a matter of minutes. We had the usual bacon and eggs for breakfast. They were really good. My husband had cheese on his hashbrowns. Would not recommend you have this done. They grill the cheese to melt it. Since the hashbrowns are shredded they become very hard and crunchy. Our waitress kept our cups filled and was very attentive. This restaurant is attached to a hotel so the parking can be a problem especially on the weekends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not a first choice.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Okay for a quick meal; However the service was terrible. the place was empty almost, and it still took a half hour just to get a glass of water for everyone in our party, and let's not talk about how long it took to actually get a meal, for a party of eight.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited Dennys in Kelowna a few weeks back and really enjoyed it.

At the time, they had a "make your own burger and milkshake" special on. On each table, there is an order form with pencils for you to create your own. They have tons of different options for your burger, from avocado, to mac and cheese as a topping!! You can even name it your own too. I thought it was really neat. They also have a version for milkshakes as well where you pick your own ice cream and toppings,

My burger came out perfect, the fries however were cold. I still very much enjoyed my meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.