We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smack DAB

Smack DAB
3762 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada (Formerly Smack Dab) (South Pandosy - K.L.O.)
250-860-4488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Smack DAB is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 479 Restaurants in Kelowna
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Cross street: Lakeshore & Cook
Description: Smack DAB is a lively kitchen and bar located in the heart of Manteo Resort on the shores of Okanagan Lake. Open daily for buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and late-night snacks. Smack DAB is as perfect for a quick beer after work as it is for an amazing dinner on Kelowna’s largest lakeside patio. Smack DAB, offers premium casual dining. Sit in a booth and watch our Smack DAB chefs prepare your favorite item from our forno oven & open concept kitchen area. The room is designed to take full advantage of the incredible lake views from the restaurant and bar, private dining room, and outdoor patio. Large folding glass doors allow for an open-air environment in the summer months. We are equally serious about our suds as we are about our food. We offer Kelowna’s largest selection of craft beer.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic location and great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our visit was one of the first evenings in a while so we sat on the deck and the ambiance is amazing. We had the grilled ceaser salad to start and loved it. You must try this. Dinner was fantastic as well. We will be back. The breakfast buffet is a super value and very good if you are staying in the hotel!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    64
    52
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

After hearing all the local hype we checked out Smack Dab a couple of weeks ago during the afternoon. The service was o.k., our server was new and was trying hard. We felt the menu was over-priced and we weren't terribly hungry so we shared an$18.00 pizza. There was nothing on it! Like a piece of cardboard with tomato sauce; tasted like a store bought freezer-to-oven pizza less the toppings. This restaurant has one of the best locations in town, but I'm sorry, we won't be back unless it's for a drink on the patio. There are two other great restaurants next door and across the street, so I don't know how this is going to work. The "old" restaurant at Manteo "the green apple" used to have a great steak sandwich for about 2/3's of what we paid for our cardboard pizza. The décor is great, however we expect good food at a fair value & they definitely didn't deliver!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“really good breakfast option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wow - lots of mixed reviews here in previous submissions! I can only comment on my recent breakfast and I have to say it was positive. The breakfast buffet for $8 is an amazing value (that was as a guest of the hotel, I'm not sure if outside diners get the same option). Bacon, potatoes, killer blueberry pancakes, several breakfast pizza’s, fruit, yogurt, etc. Be aware that coffee and juice is extra but all in all, very good! Tip to management – if the breakfast buffet is your only offering, your hostess should at least know the pricing – she didn’t when we asked –

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay away!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Food was average at best!!! Service was deplorable!!! We did get comped but it never should have come to that!! Great location put to waste!!! Will NOT go back or recommend!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently had the opportunity to take visiting family to the "new" restaurant at the Manteo resort in Kelowna. What a huge improvement from previous menu, pricing and décor. Although more casual, family fair, the food was fabulous! Everyone really enjoyed their selection and everything was made fresh with top quality ingredients, a lot of great sharing options as well. We were fortunate enough to sit out on the lakeside patio and it was beautiful. The guys loved the beer sample "flights" with excellent micro brew options and I was impressed with the wine flights as well. I look forward to going back again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smack DAB also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Smack DAB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smack DAB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.