We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fannntasticcc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yellow House Resaurant

The Yellow House Resaurant
526 Lawrence Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6L7, Canada (Central City)
(250) 763-5136
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 479 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fannntasticcc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

The best EVER rack of lamb !!! , service was great ! Excellent patio 2 piece jazzy band.Walking distance from downtown .
We'll be back for sure.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    46
    16
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over priced and small portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Came here with my husband and our meals were quite small portions. We payed around 30 per plate and expected a lot more. It was nothing special or out of the ordinary and it seemed a bit unsanitary with the amount of flys.

I would not recommend however I did give this restaurant two stars as our waitress was lovely and very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Had the bruscetta which was great! Loved the pea sprouts that garnished them. Followed with tenderloin which was juicy and tender which came with a nice compliment of assorted veg. My plate was "licked" clean.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Very good food, great patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Live jazz singer, duck, lamb, seafood, pasta all excellent

Huge portions

Great service

Dessert menu was tempting but all were too full

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat in Kelowna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Friendly, efficient service with very good food. The pace of service was just right. Wine list could be more extensive considering location, but all-in-all we had a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yellow House Resaurant also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Yellow House Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yellow House Resaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.