We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
545 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6C7, Canada (Central City)
(250) 861-5883
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 479 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Kelowna
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Only went there as nothing else was open for business at that hour. I probably should've just order a pizza but I had a stir-fry that was worse than a hospital meal...seriously.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we had lunch with my grandkids and daughter and son-in-law we all had something different and everything was good. my grandaughter had pulled a muscle and the waitress brought us a bag of ice. the food did take quite awhile to come so would not recommend it for a speedy lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Solid!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stopped in for dinner with the family. Service was very good, food was consistent with what we've come to expect from BP. The "bugs 'n' cheese" pasta dish was a hit with our 1 yr old. As others have said, Boston Pizza is always a safe bet. We'll be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great menus options, prices are in line with other restaurants like it, typically a good atmosphere. Always a safe bet for us.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
“Always a good place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Jim and the staff at Boston Pizza Downtown Kelowna are great. Food is always good and the service excellent.

They have table booths and a "sports bar". Perfect for watching a hockey game. Better than most pubs.

You get what you pay for!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.