We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bohemian Cafe is worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co.

Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co.
524 Bernard Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N6, Canada (Central City)
(250) 862-3517
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 505 restaurants in Kelowna
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bohemian Cafe is worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have stopped at the Bohemian Café twice on my way through Kelowna. The breakfast selection is great and the quality of the food first rate.
The food portions are large...I ordered the 2 egg omelette and it was plenty of food. Service is quick and friendly - very busy, lively atmosphere. Great little Café in Kelowna;Drive past White Spot and get off Harvey Street you will be glad you did!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    50
    38
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My hidden gem in Kelowna....so many good things to say I can't say them all. Just go! Great food, service, value, decor....super chill. My favorite hung over breakfast place! LOL. Food is delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Bohemian Cafe serves breakfast until 2:00 pm on Sunday. They specialize in organic real food. We visited with friends and had a very pleasant experience. The food was very tasty and the portions generous - more than one of us could eat. The presentation was lovely and some of us started with the hot apple cider which was delicious. Our waitress was conscientious and very pleasant without hovering. We lingered with our friends and felt no pressure from the staff about doing so.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best breakfast place in kelowna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great friendly staff, bustling place always full but worth any 10 minute wait to enter!
Try the eggs bene...and huervos rancheros!
Ecclectic decor and great tasting coffee organic I believe....a place to go sunday mornings and enjoy the taste of life!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakusp, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

A friendly atmosphere, serving great breakfast (all day) and lunch. You don't feel rushed if you take a while over coffee, and the homemade saudsage and jam are very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co. also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.