We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for Business Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The beds were ever so comfortable and feather pillows were great. The buffet breakfast was very tasty. This location is close to a few power centres so while there is no dinner served at the hotel, there is a Cactus Club and Joey's (chain restaurants) and a few others within walking distance.

Room Tip: I had a room further away from the road which made if very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    83
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
58
57
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

One of the problems I have experiences with the Fairfield Inn chain is they have these crazy swimming pool/slide operations, which attract children. That's great! But, the parents don't do a god job of watching the kids and so, during our stay I called the front desk 3 times to complain about the kids running up and down the hall, before I switched rooms...then one of the kids started a fire so we all had to head out of the hotel, in the rain until that was resolved. It was a disturbing stay. The trucks from Walmart unload at night, below the windows. The front staff, especially Richard, were outstanding. Still, this was not a good stay, and I will probably drop the Fairfield Inn off my list, as a chain. I was in a hotel room 265 nights last year, and the kid issue seems to be pervasive in this chain. The breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barkdogBarkdog
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fast check in and the best staff any where, always smiling and happy. Rooms are clean and well furnished good breakfast staff treat you well and check out was fast and easy, plenty of free pa4king as well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to the Rocky Mountains en route from Vancouver to Calgary. Service, staff, room were excellent. Would definitively stay there another time. Location was also perfect, close to shopping malls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. Initially when we arrived they booked us onto the second floor. There was a hockey tournament in town for the weekend and the floor was flooded with children. We returned to the front desk and asked for a quieter location and they immediately appollogized and moved us to another floor. The room was smaller than some hotels but was very clean and quiet. Bed was comfy, pillows were nice.

The pool and hot tub are outdoors. The pool is small but they do have a waterslide that comes off the fourth floor. On this particular weekend, the hot tub heater wasn't working correctly :-(

The breakfast buffet is included and was very good. Lots to choose from and plenty of seating, so no waiting.

If I were to stay in Kelowna again, I would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

There for 6 nights , the breakfast , there is a little for everyone which is free. There is a water slide for kids but wasn't running. But only seen one family with kids. Mostly guys in meetings. Only one thing which was different was the shower curtain is hung to high because it only hangs over the edge 3 inch max. Costco across the street .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We are from West Kelowna and needed to stay in a hotel for the week due to a water leak at our house. After an extremely disappointing stay at another hotel with a big slide in Kelowna down the road, we came to the Fairfield. With one phone call, we were booked in at a very good rate, king room, with a 10:00 check-in: a lifesaver with a new baby in tow! The staff was very friendly, room was great, bed comfortable, breakfast was great and had the gym all to myself (enough room to park the car seat in the corner)! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Address: 1655 Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.